We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lisaF9636RG

Location Location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 03 Oct 2022
I recently stayed at Sala Beach House for 2 nights and what a spoil. From the moment you arrive to the moment you depart the staff make you feel super special. With uninterrupted views of the ocean from the bedrooms and the swimming pool, if you want to stay on the beach in Balltio then this is the boutique hotel you must choose.
I also loved the bespoke luxury decor.
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicky Pearsall, Marketing at Sala Beach House, responded to this review
Responded 01 Nov 2022
Hi Lisa,
Thank you so much for your amazing feedback, we are so glad you had a special time.
Look forward to welcoming you back,
Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 107
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 055
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 107
0.4 km from Sala Beach House
Free parking
Pool
Meander Manor
R 2 023
R 1 405
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 023
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 023
0.8 km from Sala Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Sala Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Catfish is 2nd from the right upstairs
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Sala Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.2 km from Sala Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 600
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Sala Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Sala Beach House
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
0.7 km from Sala Beach House
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    R 688
0.8 km from Sala Beach House
R 11 660
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 8 844
  • Trip.com
0.0 km from Sala Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Shaka's Rock
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
65
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
65
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit personal service spa experience a special place boutique hotel hidden gem south africa indian ocean natalie kzn indulge wild coast escape views sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 68 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2022

Had the absolute pleasure of staying at Sala Beach House just before the official opening. We stayed in the Ocean Suite upstairs which just has the most breathtaking views. I literally almost burst into tears when I saw our room. It was that beautiful. We watched a whale swim down the coast and a pod of dolphins playing in the surf - from our bed and private balcony. Our teenagers were in the 2 pool view rooms which can be interconnecting which is very useful.

The whole hotel is like a little tropical oasis, perched on the edge of the seafront. The private beach access is amazing and we enjoyed a lovely walk on the beach at sunset. Charlie's pool is great for snorkelling and the beach is probably now my favourite along the whole KZN coast.

The staff were amazing. Shaun, Natalie and Sven made us feel so welcome and truly made us feel so special ... like part of the family. Breakfast was an absolute feast (the eggs benedict is amazing) - with the sounds of waves crashing on the rocks below and perfect sea views. We enjoyed drinks around the fire pit - a great place to just soak up the sense of place and enjoy a bit of star gazing. Cannot wait to see the spa and family villa on our next visit.

Craig and Gert - Sala is an absolute triumph. Every thoughtful touch has your personal mark all over it - and it shows. The motion sensing night light for late night comfort breaks, beach towels with sunscreen and after-sun, exercise mats (for those that yoga), kikoyos or gowns to lounge around in, UK and USB plug points by the bed ... Netflix, every detail has been carefully thought of.

Sala Beach House ticks every box for those looking for somewhere truly special right on the beach. Thanks for sharing your little slice of paradise with us.

Room tip: The Ocean View Suite had such a stunning sea view that it almost brought me to tears. We watched dolphins and whales from our balcony.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicky Pearsall, Marketing at Sala Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2022

What a wonderful write up on our beautiful property. We are so happy you were able to enjoy our piece of paradise, and that the Whales and Dolphins made an appearance for you.
We appreciate your feedback, and continue to ensure that our guests are looked after from arrival to departure.
Look forward to your return, the Spa & Villa await you.
Kind regards
Nicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2022

From an excellent location, to feeling like I was home, the stay at Sala Beach was therapy for the soul. The views are spectacular, the finishing made you instantly forget stresses and the service was excellent.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank G8727JHrichardv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicky Pearsall, Marketing at Sala Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our amazing piece of paradise.
Happy to hear that your stress was forgotten and the service was great.
Look forward to welcoming you back,
Kind regards
Nicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2024 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2022
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews