We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
144
21
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
21
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar oyster box beautiful room first morning well stocked bar stunning views top floor linda lodge hosts sea coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

Stayed for one night to recover from our flight. Friendly welcome and great recommendations for dinner. Clean, quiet and comfy room with the sound of the sea to sooth us to sleep. Excellent breakfast this morning to start us off on our South Africa adventure.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deringt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2019

Beautiful lodge at the Dolphin Coast in an elevated position overlooking the Indian Ocean. Great hosts that give you the feeling to be there as a guest in their home.
Rooms with ocean view and others with pool view.We were upgraded to their apartment which was really fantastic. Spotted dolphins and even whales!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NoutMillingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2019

The reception was wonderful although we checked in very late the owner was very helpful and welcoming. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was big and clean with both shower and bath tub. The view outside was very beautiful.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tour23556891612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2019

We stopped here on the Dolphin Coast for 3 days after a week of safaris and this was a great place to stay and relax. Our room was fabulous and the view spectacular. We had our choice of beach or pool each day. The house was beautiful and our hosts, Tony and Linda, were very nice people. Nice breakfast each morning. We will definitely stay here again on or next trip to S. Africa and we have already recommended Lalaria to our friends who are headed to South Africa.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandman2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2019

Our recent stay in Lalaria was wonderful. Linda & Tony were great hosts who arranged taxis and a tour for us as well as recommended a great restaurant. Breakfast was a delicious selection of cold and hot, cooked to order. Would definitely recommend this b&b.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philip Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews