We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Long weekend stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plenty of space to spread and no fight for the sun lounger, there's plenty to go around Not far for your cold drinks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Plenty of space to spread and no fight for the sun lounger, there's plenty to go around
Not far for your cold drinks
Aperitif?
Dine in style
Plenty of room for relaxation after a hard day at the pool
Fully fitted and equipped kitchen in case you want to prepare a gourmet feast
Super-king zip and link beds for the ultimate nights sleep
full sized twins can be made in 3 rooms
King sized heaven
En-suite luxury for all rooms
Lose yourself in the private woodland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Coquille, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LEW1978
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Long weekend stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from a girls long weekend stay at La Roussie Gites. We arrived to a very warm welcome and were blown away by how beautiful this place is. The property has four spacious bedrooms all with ensuite bathrooms and a georgous open plan living area and kitchen that is equipped with everything you need. The pool is a great size and the outside area has an outside toilet, bbq, sunloungers and a couple of seating areas. The Property is in such a glorious and peaceful area but it is very remote so you will require a car. I will definitely look to return here and would like to say a huge thank you to David, Sylvia and Rachael who made us feel very welcome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments, we look forward to your next visit and will let you now when the next goats arrive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool with views over the fields and woodland
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Thank you for your comments, we look forward to round 2 of the mini-golf, if we are invited!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rowena D
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First class accomodation in beautiful, tranquil setting”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have recently returned from a week staying in this beautiful gite. It is finished to a very high standard, with every attention to detail. The beds are amazingly comfortable and we had a warm welcome with nothing too much trouble. The area is spectacular, with lovely walks, beautiful countryside and pretty villages. The locals are friendly & appreciated our efforts at stumbling french! This is an ideal place to relax & unwind although you will need a car to explore. There is plenty to do a little further afield. We cant wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Happy to hear you all tried the language, keep it up for next time.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing