We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
57
54
14
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
54
14
14
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

This place is great - the building is fantastic - a 16th century stone house - the hotel is renovated in great taste by the owners who are extremely accommodating and very welcoming.
Old stones and the smell of warm cake floating through the air in the mornings (there is a tea- room downstairs) .
The hotel is quite small (ten rooms), which means it is quiet, which is great :-)
It is also extremely clean, which is brilliant!
The spa is a little over-priced in my opinion (5 euros p/p for a half-hour, and it only consists of a jaccuzzi) but the setting is very nice.
Altogether a great stay, and I would certainly recommend it for a romantic week-end or something the like.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 641mes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This is our third hotel in Brittany and by far the least good value. Stayed for two nights and they recommended the room Le Grand Corleau. Disappointed. A small room directly opposite a bar. So noisy at night. Whilst the double glazed Windows help, in July in warm weather if you close them the small room gets very stuffy very fast. Avoid this room if you can. On arrival, Drinks in the tea room were microwaved. Sink in the room was slow to drain. Overall a clean hotel and with character. In the centre of a charming harbour town. Very few hotels to choose from here and I suspect this is the best quality but in my view over priced for what you get and disappointed they offered such a noisy room to people staying more than one night.

Room tip: Avoid Le Grand Corleau if you want a quiet night!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chezla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stopped off at this hotel for one night,while waiting to get into our rented accommodation. The welcome we received from Sylvain could not have been more friendly and helpful.The room was clean,quiet and spacious.The bed was great.We had a great nights sleep.The breakfast,although not included in the original price was good value and filling.Although parking could be a problem,Sylvain againvwas more than helpful.I must also mention Ludovine,as she also was very efficient and friendly.I would thoroughly recommend. a stay.Le CONQUET although quiet is a friendly place.

Room tip: Should be quiet for most if the year,and all rooms of the same quality
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights and loved everything about this hotel from the breakfast to the bedroom. My room was Les Platresses up in the eaves and had a bath with shower over, and separate toilet, a comfy bed and small fridge. Spotlessly clean. Clean, white towels and sheets. All staff were very pleasant, and breakfast was very nice indeed. The spiral stairs are quite difficult to negotiate with a suitcase, but it's worth the trek up the stairs to get to the room. We were a small group staying in the hotel, there were no other guests, and the only thing I found disappointing was that we couldn't use the spa. It would have been a nice touch to allow us to use it seeing as we were the only guests there. After a long day photographing the local area it would have been divine to get into the jacuzzi. Nice area, some lovely little shops, and close to the harbour for boat trips etc. I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillypuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights and had a first floor room overlooking the road. I found the room quiet and the bed very comfortable. The shower was also powerful and there was plenty of hot water immediately. The wooden shutters on the room also made it easy to have an afternoon snooze (we were out very early some mornings to catch the sunrise!). I was happy with the layout of the wash basin in the bedroom, but I was travelling alone - some couples might prefer a separate bathroom. Breakfast was good with homemade goods on offer every day as well as dried fruit, yoghurt, cereal, croissants, bread etc. A lovely hotel in a charming location.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews