We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Coachhouse Conservatory
Coachhouse Bathroom
Coachhouse Bathroom
Coachhouse Bathroom
Coachhouse Bathroom
Coachhouse window
Coachhouse Conservatory
Coachhouse homemade preserves for sale
Coachouse downstairs toilet
Coachhouse Sitting Room/Kitchen
Coachhouse Coffee Machine
Coachhouse Sitting Room/Kitchen
Coachhouse Sitting Room/Kitchen
sitting area in main garden
Early morning view from the top of the garden
View of the pond
The courtyard
Another view of the pond in summer
Max enjoining the sun !
Breakfast!
New chairs and layout
Christmas
Christmas
Frosty morning
Early morning photo of steam rising from the river in front of my house
Sitting area beside the pond
Dahlias in full flower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Melkridge, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark John...
Consett, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend ”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the coachhouse over the bank holiday weekend, myself, my partner and our dog, the owners were very friendly, helpful and welcoming and even gave us some of their free range eggs and home made jam and scones as a welcome snack ( gorgeous!!) , there are lots of lovely walks in the close vicinity and if you need any extra groceries etc a very short drive ( about a mile and a half) gets you to Haltwhistle with lots of shops and takeaways etc. The cottage itself is immaculate and has everything you need for a lovely break, there is good parking and a lovely garden around you to sit and relax in. Anyone wanting a lovely relaxing break away from it all in peaceful countryside surroundings, this is the place for you !! .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review , we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and your stay in Northumberland's beautiful countryside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful gem of a cottage with everything you could possibly think of.”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage has been well-equipped with every little detail being considered. It really was a home from home. Scones had been freshly made, eggs, tea, coffee and more importantly a bottle of wine in the fridge were waiting. Despite rain and snow, the coach house was very cosy and a wonderful starting point to explore the surrounding area. Hadrian's wall, Gretna Green, Cragside, Kielder Water, Hexham all within easy driving distances. So much to do that there was not enough time to fit everything in. Plenty of information of places to visit on site in the coach house itself. Wi-Fi was better than home!! First visit to Northumberland and it won't be the last. Would definitely book again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your first visit to Northumberland there's lots more to see and we hope you come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Anniversary Break”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first time we have visited the Old Brewery Coach House and we weren't disappointed. We could only do a late arrival, 7pm and we were still met by a warm friendly face in Jacqueline, who showed us around, and the house was lovely and warm especially as it was cold and wet outside. The facilities of the grade II listed building were second to none! Jacqueline has put a lot of thought into what is needed, everything you need for cooking, dvd's, board games, hairdryer, straighteners! There was also a bottle of wine in the fridge, fresh homemade scones, fresh eggs, bowl of fruit and sweets! The bed was super comfy, lots of fluffy towels too. I would give this accommodation 10/10. The Old Brewery Coach House is central to a lot of scenic walks, cycling and dog friendly pubs. Can't think of a negative about this property and would definitely return, hopefully for a longer stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and best wishes on your anniversary and wish you both many more to come. I am sorry about the weather hopefully it will be better on your next visit ,best wishes and thanks again Jacqueline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy, Cute and Comfortable!”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Gorgeous cottage in a lovely setting, fantastically well-equipped (especially the kitchen). Jacqueline (the owner) has thought of everything! The weather was cold while we were there but the cottage was lovely and warm due to the very efficient heating system (unlike some self-catering places there was no extra charge for fuel). The bed was super comfy with lots of extra bedding and blankets available. Lots of fluffy towels too. Really well placed for exploring Hadrian's Wall and all the interesting towns and villages of Northumberland. The bottle of bubbly, along with the homemade scones and jam which greeted us on our arrival were a lovely surprise and much appreciated - top notch!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again some time best wishes from all at Old Brewery cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingoing
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect accommodation, so cosy and relaxing. We can't fault it and all the thoughtful extras make it even more special. Thank you for a lovely break

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you for your great review I am pleased you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$91
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing