We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sea Dreamy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Dreams

Our large luxury kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our large luxury kitchen
large luxurious family bathroom with large shower, his and hers sinks and double bath Drawing room with large flat-screen tv and seating for 12
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Our large luxury kitchen
large luxurious family bathroom with large shower, his and hers sinks and double bath
Drawing room with large flat-screen tv and seating for 12
Bedroom 2 with superking (or twin) beds
Bedroom 1 with kingsize bed
Exterior of Sea Dreams
snug with large flat-screen tv
Dining/entertaining area with seating for 12
large walk-in dressing room for bedroom 2
luxury jack and jill ensuite with steam shower shared with bathrooms 1 and 2
Bedroom 3 with kingsize bed and walk-in dressing room
Ensuite to bedroom 3 with shower and jacuzzi bath
Bedroom 5 with superking or twin beds
Bedroom 4 with superking bed and walk-in dressing room
Ensuite to bedroom 4 with jacuzzi bath and hand-held shower
chaise longue on the landing
hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cresswell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wilsonmt1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sea Dreamy”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our stay at Sea Dreams was the highlights of our family trip around Northern England. We were able to fit 14 guests (including five young children) comfortably, with the adults getting to stay in huge, luxurious bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. It felt like we were staying in our home...except that everything about it was nicer. There are really lovely beaches that are just a walk or short drive away, and we also took day trips to the Farne Islands, Bamburgh Castle and Alnwick Castle - all less than an hour's drive. The owners were an absolute pleasure to work with, and I can't recommend this place enough. We hope to return one day soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space was perfect for our large family
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timwilson...
Forest Hill, Maryland
1 review
“I will be back.”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just wonderful, simply wonderful. Andrea was quick to respond to any questions and very helpful. It was better than expected actually. We traveled with 14 family members, including five little girls.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannejoh...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The most fantastic place to spend time with Friends and Family!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had the most amazing time at Sea Dreams for my sisters hen party. The house is stunning and so spacious. Everybody commented on how nice it is and I feel very smug that I was the one that found it!!

We cannot wait to return and will be booking a second stay very soon. I have also recommended it to all of my other friends and colleagues.

Everything exceeded expectations! Especially the fridge flap!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fridge flap
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstytut...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing property, beautifully presented and fantastic size rooms, felt like Iike we were rich for a few days!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a wonderful property! Myself and my extended family stayed for a week around Easter time and all appreciated the size and presentation of the property. Being a family of all ages it was great to be able to relax in comfort and luxury. The bedrooms downstairs were great if you have young children as it means you are near by to see to them on an evening.
Upon our arrival we received a lovely welcome pack of wine and chocolates which started our first evening off wonderfully.
I would highly recommend this property and we will definitely be returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the property.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sliderfeb
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING ACCOMMODATION/SERVICE”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was of outstanding quality, Andrea made the whole experience of booking and taking over the property extremely simple and hassle free. We used the house as a base for our golfing tour of Northumberland and it suited the needs of a large group excellently. Extremely pleasant experience all round, there was plenty of information about local amenities and places to visit , the whole package was completely hassle free. So much so we have already booked for our next tour and have even expanded our numbers to take on Andrea's other property at Waterside as well

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package was again outstanding, so much so that we have extended the size of our trip for next time and already booked again for both this property and Waterside
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike the experience was outstanding
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$301
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing