We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mum's 60th”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Dreams

Our large luxury kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our large luxury kitchen
large luxurious family bathroom with large shower, his and hers sinks and double bath Drawing room with large flat-screen tv and seating for 12
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Our large luxury kitchen
large luxurious family bathroom with large shower, his and hers sinks and double bath
Drawing room with large flat-screen tv and seating for 12
Bedroom 2 with superking (or twin) beds
Bedroom 1 with kingsize bed
Exterior of Sea Dreams
snug with large flat-screen tv
Dining/entertaining area with seating for 12
large walk-in dressing room for bedroom 2
luxury jack and jill ensuite with steam shower shared with bathrooms 1 and 2
Bedroom 3 with kingsize bed and walk-in dressing room
Ensuite to bedroom 3 with shower and jacuzzi bath
Bedroom 5 with superking or twin beds
Bedroom 4 with superking bed and walk-in dressing room
Ensuite to bedroom 4 with jacuzzi bath and hand-held shower
chaise longue on the landing
hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cresswell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Weezy1991
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely house, but left disappointed.”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely large and flashy house located in a small residential cul-de-sac. The garden is a suitable size, and walled high enough to shelter home users from overlooking houses. Located centrally to a number of things to see and do in the local area.

Boiler unfortunately was broken and unable to cope with the demands of a large group - we were a family of 11, who booked the week to celebrate my mothers 60th birthday. Other than waiting for the workman to arrive and fix the boiler, most of our time was spent exploring some of the great attractions that Northumberland has to offer, such a Beamish Museum, and the Hermitage at Warkworth Castle.

Unfortunately the owners were unhelpful and rude, tainting what had the potential to be a lovely family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The rudeness of the owners.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thanks for submitting another review for your stay in August 2015. I'm glad you enjoyed the garden, a lot of our guests comment on how quiet and peaceful it is. With risk of repeating my response to your first review, the boiler is more than able to cope with large groups. It was unfortunate that during your stay a valve failed and needed replacing and that you had to wait while the electric immersion heater got up to temperature. Once again we can only apologise for the inconvenience this caused. I'm sorry that you felt we were rude and unhelpful but as always we are more than happy to discuss anything with you by email or phone. We appreciate all your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurafara...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mum's 60th”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a wonderful house, in a wonderful location with an attentive host. The house was perfect, large and well equipped.
We were a group of 14, 10 adults and four children (from 7 - 1 week old). The house was clean and all the bedding and towels were fresh and of good quality.
The garden was a great surprise as it was a good size for the house (The children and dad's had a football match on the first day). It also had a decking and seating area.
Andrea was always on hand with any queries or questions and we were greeted with a lovely welcome basket. Highly recommended for families with small children as it is equipped with highchairs, stair gates, travel cots and generally child safe.
Would definitely recommend and am also looking to book another property that Andrea has (waterside cottage, also in Northumberland).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol L
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed at Sea Dreams with a group of friends in April. The cottage is enormous, plenty of room for everyone to spread around. Lovely big kitchen/diner and the bedrooms were huge. Would definitely recommend for groups of people and families. Would use again if we ever visit Northumberland again. Andrea was very helpful at all times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Lots of properties around it
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheish186...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“splendid accomadation”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a beautiful house,we had a great week in beautiful surroundings,i booked the house for our 30th wedding anniversary,it was lovely to have the family altogether as the last time was for my in laws golden wedding at waterside.Its so spacious,you can have me time,just so relaxing.plenty information available for places to visit..my favourite being the beach,such a wonderful coastline,lovely farm shop in widderington..steak pies are to die for..The welcome hamper and flowers that are left for you is such a nice touch.very kind.I had my 3mth old grandson with us and he loved having his bath in the huge tub..its a big help having a travel cot provided,Cant wait to come back either to here or waterside

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole lot
Liked least: there was nothing i didnt like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sliderfeb
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Execellent setting and standard of accomodation”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Seadreams at very short notice due to being let down by other accomodation, Andrea was exceptionally helpful, and the acccomodation was of a excellent standard and suits a large group or exteneded family very well, the facilities are well presented and there is excellent information provided on local attractions and facilities.

Could not recommended Seadreams more highly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was no one thing the experience was excellent overall
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$312
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing