We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Pinewood Cottage

Pinewood Cottage against an azure sky and the hills in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pinewood Cottage against an azure sky and the hills in the background
Living Room with Cosy Log Fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Pinewood Cottage against an azure sky and the hills in the background
Living Room with Cosy Log Fire
Downstairs Bedroom
Master Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom No 2 with single beds
Kitchen fully equipped for 6 pers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kilcrohane, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sipke2016
Loenen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Always wanted to stay in a real cottage, then whe found Pinewood!!!!!
A beautiful restored cottage, with lovely old details. A fireplace to fall in love with!!
John and Janet are very friendly and offered a warm welcome. Sunday- evenings live music at Eileen's. Pinewood cottage is a great base to explore The Sheeps' Head Way, and there are lots of loop walks nearby. Thanks again John and Janet

Joke and Sipke de Jong
The Netherlands

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thanks so much Joke & Sipka for the lovely review of our charming and cozy genuine Irish Cottage. We work very hard to provide a comfortable environment from which the visitor will enjoy the stunning landscape of the Sheep's Head Peninsula. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay In Pinewood Cottage and look forward to seeing you again. With Kindest Regards John & Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don F
Weilrod, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A real gem in a beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a wonderful few days in the cottage. It is comfortable and well equiped whilst still maintaining its charm and personality. It has a peat / wood fire as well as internet access and digital TV (which we didn´t watch because we were too busy enjoying walking and driving in magnificent countryside!) The owner is very friendly and helpful, and made
us feel really welcome. We´re already looking forward to our next stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: that we were only there for 10 days..........
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thanks Don for the great review of Pinewood Cottage, We appreciate your words very much. We work hard to keep our guests happy and appreciate the very positive comments about our charming cottage and the beautiful environment we are privileged to live in. Thanks Again, John & Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma m
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fabulous country retreat”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2014

Spent two glorious weeks in beautiful West Cork, staying in the Pinewood cottage. The cottage offered all modern amenities including Internet, TV with digital channels and fully equipped kitchen. I travelled with two other couples and we were all extremely comfortable during our stay. It is walking distance from the little village of Kilcrohane and offers a welcome break from busy city life being located on the friendly and picturesque sheeps head peninsula. John and Janet offered a very hearty welcome and met us in Durrus to show us to the cottage. Felt very much at home here and Will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thanks Emma for the lovely review of Pinewood Cottage. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our charming and cosy cottage. Pinewood Cottage and the Sheep's Head Peninsula is waiting to welcome you back soon. John & Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily H
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Thank you so much Emily & Olivier for your nice and very descriptive review of our cosy little cottage and the surrounding area of the Sheep's Head Peninsula. You are very kind, we appreciate it very much. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing