We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“enjoyable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SUNNYBECK COTTAGE

STUNNING LOUNGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
STUNNING LOUNGE
TRADITIONAL EXTERIOR RELAX BY THE FIRE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
STUNNING LOUNGE
TRADITIONAL EXTERIOR
RELAX BY THE FIRE
MODERN INTERIOR
WINDOW SEAT OVERLOOKING THE GARDEN
QUIRKY TOUCHES
LUXURY FURNISHINGS
DOGS WELCOME
BEAUTIFUL FURNISHINGS
LARGE MODERN KITCHEN DINER
VIEW FROM KITCHEN WINDOW
LARGE KITCHEN DINER LEADING ONTO REAR GARDEN
LARGE DINING KITCHEN
MODERN APPLIANCES
LARGE KITCHEN DINER
MASTER KINGSIZE WITH EN-SUITE
2ND BATHROOM
TOWELS PROVIDED
FIRST SINGLE ROOM
2ND SINGLE
SUNNYBECK COURTYARD GARDEN
ONE OF OUR GUESTS
OUR LOCAL TUCK SHOP
LITTLE LAMBS
FAMOUS RAILWAY
MODERN KITCHEN
LOCAL WALKS
SLEEPY GIGGLESWICK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Giggleswick, Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1113LME89
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“enjoyable”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. The cottage is lovely and very clean. It has a lovely feel to it. Carol was very welcoming, particularly to Millie (pooch)! The area is just gorgeous, lovely walks and friendly pubs. We would definitely recommend this lovely cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
Thank you for your loverly review and I really hope to see you all again one day soon?

Regards

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam L
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really Good”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We booked last minute partly as we couldn't decide on where to go in November with a small child. We were happy with the standard of the accommodation and would not hesitate recommending this to others. The surrounding area is fantastic and despite it being less than 10 degrees outside we took our daughter up Malham Cove and Tarn on a clear crisp day. We will definitely be coming back to this area in the summer months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Kitchen area
Liked least: The heating controls - couldn't seem to lower the downstairs temp although i am sure if I contacted the owner they would have assisted
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback and I hope we see you all again in the future?

Kind regards

Carol (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay F
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The owner, Carol, has done a wonderful renovation of a period cottage to give a modern, light and airy home-base for a holiday. We appreciated the pretty garden to the front and the nice patio to the rear set out with pot plants. The house was nicely presented. Holiday cottages don't get better than this!
It was convenient to have a quiet parking space just outside the back gate, and great to have wifi.
The twin settlements of Giggleswick and Settle are contiguous lying on either side of the River Ribble. At the end of our week we still had not exhausted the very many foot paths and ginnels that one can use to walk about the village/town. One footpath, indeed, lies at the side of the cottage so we could walk into town across a playing field and foot bridge into Settle.
Fantastic local supermarket, great number of pubs and eating places all within walking distance. Not one but two(!) rail lines within minutes of the cottage (we took the Settle-Carlisle line). Made some great finds in the local secondhand book stores and the like. All this in the middle of the most stunning Yorkshire walking/cycling/touring countryside. Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review and I am pleased you all enjoyed your stay at Sunnybeck. We really hope to see you all again one day?

Kind regards

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
77Catheri...
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous holiday in Yorkshire”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Beautiful cottage in amazing scenery. Everything you need in the cottage including underfloor heating which was fab. Welcome basket was wonderful with strawberries & cream, a lovely extra. Plenty of eating establishments in and around Giggleswick and Settle is only a short walk across the fields where the railway station is. We went up to Carlisle for the day on the train. If you want to do the steam train book it well in advance. We had a fabulous three night break and Carol is so welcoming and friendly, we can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind review and I hope you come and see us again in the near future?

Regards

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palcab
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Four of us stayed a full week. The cottage was excellent. Its was clean, spacious and well appointed. Location is perfect, right next to the beck. We were able to drive to a variety of places from which to start our walks. We really appreciated the personal touch from Carol. Very good pubs both in giggleswick, and across the river in Settle.

We will return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Thank you very much for your review and I do hope we see you again soon?

Take care

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$161
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing