We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Old Hunstanton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dianne W
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Really lovely accommodation, all the home comforts you need. A stones throw from Holme bird reserve, and Titchwell bird reserve. Stayed over Christmas and they'd even put up a tree for us, which was a lovely touch.

Only one negative, the tumble dryer is on its last legs and makes an awful racket.

We would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Finished to a high standard.
Liked least: Heating setting a bit random. TV too high on the wall.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your Christmas break in Holme Dianne! Apologies, we weren't aware there was a problem with the tumble dryer, we will get someone to take a look at it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
styluslov...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for families, quality, clean, and comfy.”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Willow lodge with another family, four children. The lodge is tucked away in a stunning little village, behind the Holme nature reserve and sand dunes. We loved the lodge, big enclosed garden with swings for the children perfect when you need to cook dinner or get ready to go out ! Very spacious inside, clean and well equipped a home from home. Lovely open plan living space and great kitchen well stocked with cleaning products and utensils. Big plus was utility room with washing machine and tumble drier!!! Easy to explore area from here and you can walk to the beach in around 10 mins! If you like a tranquil, natural setting this place is perfect. Brilliant base to explore this area, nature reserves, beaches, holkham hall and only a 10 minute drive to Hunstanton for supermarkets and traditional seaside attractions including the wash monster boat trips to sea the seals. We visited all the stunning beaches along this part of the coast and were never disappointed. Wells next to sea was my favourite. Beds very comfy and two bathrooms made life easy. You will love it here we will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safe garden and utility room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme14
Baginton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful modern home in a peaceful setting”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The lodge was clean and tidy with lovely clean bed linen and fresh clean towels. Beautiful garden and nice swing play set for our son to keep him amused. We've been coming to holme for years and the area is a great base to explore north norfolk and has great quiet beaches. Definitely recommend. Wine and biscuits on arrival were a nice touch

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue_downt...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a lovely time at Willow Lodge, myself, my husband, my son and his partner and their children. The girls loved the swings in the garden, and the decking area was a lovely sun trap (when it was sunny). Very well equipped, very comfortable holiday home and very clean. Just a couple of things, there is very limited mobile reception, so some form of internet would have been great and a full length mirror somewhere. Also very confusing information in the folder regarding the refuse/recycling collections. Saying all that though, we did have a great time, we went to Sandringham, Cromer, and Hunstanton, and had some lovely meals out in the area, just the weather slightly let us down, but this is England after all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness of the property
Liked least: no mirror and not enough drawer space in the en-suite bedroom although there is space for both
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Many thanks for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Willow Lodge. We are currently looking into the possibility of providing wifi for our guests and will definitely get a full length mirror sorted out!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing