We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Short Break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the south facing deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Relax on the south facing deck
Spacious lounge, light and airy
A warm welcome to all our guests
Comfortable double bedroom with view to one of the paddocks
Your own BBQ and space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chilham, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JuneHN
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Short Break”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've just got back from a weekend's break and were so impressed we've already booked again for next month. The caravan is well equipped, clean, tidy and in a perfect location.
On arrival we found a welcome pack including a home made cake, tea, coffee, milk, a disposable bbq and fresh flowers which was really lovely.
Over the weekend husband helped feed the pigs, sheep and horses which made his day.
Thank you to Kate and Alan for making our stay such fun.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole C
Newington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute perfection”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here while visiting family,and it was a perfect base.The mobile home was comfortable and well equipped and the setting was gorgeous.Beautiful views and peace and tranquility.The owners were lovely-nothing was too much trouble.Absolutely perfect.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janjin317
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stay in the Kent countryside”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you want a taste of tue Kent countryside and hospitality the Orchard Cottage is the place to be. It is in beautiful countryside yet central and convenient to reach so many things to see and do.
The static home is so well equipped we needed nothing. With just two homes to rent it guarantees a peaceful holiday.
Thanks to Kate for making us feel so welcome. We didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect setting for a restful holiday.”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in "The Everglade" at Orchard Cottage . The accommodation was very clean with a yummy cake ,tea and coffee, waiting for us on our arrival. With views over the beautiful orchard, we wouldn't think twice about returning !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and peacefulness
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison F
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could wish for if you enjoy rural peace in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed at Orchard Cottage a few times in our motorhome on the way to use the Channel Tunnel, we have always been impressed by the beauty and tranquillity of Kate and Alan’s orchard. So, when we heard about the arrival of their two mobile homes, we were eager to stay and use our car to explore this unknown (to us) area of Kent.

The internal décor of the mobile home we stayed in (The Everglade) was light, bright and airy, finished to an excellent standard with fully equipped modern appliances and fittings. Everything was provided to help us feel comfortable and relaxed and at home during our weeks stay.

The restful interior of the mobile home complemented the delightful views over the orchard, which looked even more beautiful with the early evening sun shining through the apple blossom. There were sheep grazing, with one, to the surprise of Kate and Alan, giving birth early one morning. The presence of sheep, new lambs, pigs, horses and chickens (as well as the cat, Pepper) all added to the charm of Orchard Cottage as did the owners, Kate and Alan who have worked long and hard to achieve such an oasis of calm.

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Orchard Cottage, not only as an ideal base to explore East Kent, but also because of its quiet and peaceful situation and surroundings which make it the perfect place to relax and escape from the noise and stresses of modern life. Thank you, Kate and Alan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The peace, the orchard, the animals
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing