We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
181
95
32
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
95
32
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house golf course tumble dryer mansion house leisure facilities washing machine on site restaurant living room small gym self catering both bedrooms wedding breakfast diamond resorts dvd player pool and sauna lord kitchener wedding reception
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2016

the lodge was well furnished,with all you need the staff really nice ,but as you can pay from170 pounds in low seasons ,the breakfast was so poor ,jar of jam loaf of bread ,block of butter orange juice ,thats called a continental breakfast ,the bar area and restaurant ,was not what i call special quite plain ,and so looing forward to a spa and being told it was open all day .i went to book closed for 2 days would not go again over priced for what you get x

Date of stay: November 2016
1  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased you found the lodge suited your needs and the facilities which were offered were of a good standard.
We are sorry that you would not visit us again and wish you all the best on your future travels.
Max Tanner
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

On this occasion we stayed in a Club Suite, a very large bedroom with a-built-in-the wardrobe kitchen area with kettle, toaster and microwave with crockery and cutlery for two. It was certainly all we needed. The bathroom was good with a great shower and overall the accommodation was great. The main 'Mansion House' incorporating these suites and other 1-bed units etc. is a superb and reeks of history. The main hall with two real open fires is stunning, the whole building is beautiful and must cost a fortune to maintain. We used the Leisure Centre, with small gym, small heated indoor pool and sauna that were also very nice. We had a lovely 3 night stay.

Room tip: Main 'Mansion House' unsuitable for elderly and/or infirmed-no lifts.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aldesh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Broome Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the facilities suited your needs. We really hope that you choose to stay with us again, we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort again soon.

Max Tanner
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Sat by the lovely warm wood burner fire with family for afternoon tea, staff were very happy and attentive, the surroundings lovely and clean.

Double plate stand full of sandwiches and cakes, very delicious. Such an enjoyable afternoon.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viavirgin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We have just come back from a 2 night stay at Broome Park, we stayed in a lodge in the grounds, 2 beds, 2 bathrooms , excellent facilities including a well fitted kitchen with dishwasher, and a washing machine and tumble dryer. The Lodge was warm and inviting with views over the surrounding countryside. The park and house are beautiful, a very good golf course, and wonderful gardens so well kept. The house is steeped in history,and has a very homely feel. We ate in the restaurant on both nights and the food was good, although the mashed potato was not to my liking, the food was well presented and well cooked. The staff both in the restaurant and on reception were brilliant, they were able to give us information on where to visit during our stay, and even lent us umbrellas to use when there was a downpour. Many thanks to you all at Broome Park, we will definatly be back.

Room tip: The lodges are modern warm and well equipped.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilkesmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed here on a package deal for two nights. We thought it was just going to be a room, but it was a two bedroomed, two bathroom self contained lodge. IT WAS SPOTLESS. Everything you need, even a washing machine and tumble dryer. almost 10 min drive into Canterbury town centre, also near Dover, Folkestone, Whitstable. We would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: They are all self-contained lodges, like a bungalow. in beautiful woodland grounds.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michelesO5089UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews