We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we expected and more”
rear of house with garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
rear of house with garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
rear of house with garden
bathroom
kitchen/diner
kitchen/diner/patio
from the patio looking in
view to the sea
living room
looking from TV room to living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Overstrand, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
George B
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything we expected and more”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Three generations of our family stayed at Beachcomber cottage over the Easter bank holiday weekend. The location and facilities were everything we had envisaged and we were certainly not disappointed as our expectations were high after reading many of the other reviews. The cottage is a real home from home. It has plenty of space with a great enclosed garden which is perfect for young children. We arrived to find we had been left a bottle wine, biscuits and even a bowl of easter eggs for the children. Val popped in to welcome us not long after our arrival and answer any question we had.
Will definitely be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: having to go home so soon
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsABal...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage by the sea.”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having just returned home from our second stay at Beachcomber, we all can't wait to go back again! The cottage is perfect for a family, with room for everyone (including our two dogs, Bella and Rosie). We had fantastic weather for our latest stay, but during our previous visit, we had freezing temperatures, and snow, and we were so grateful for the under floor heating in the dining area.
Val provides such a warm welcome. On arrival, the lights and heating are on (if needed), and fresh flowers, biscuits, tea, coffee, wine, along with a personal note from Val, can all be found on the kitchen table.
We can highly recommend this cottage and its location. It is perfectly situated (with wonderful sea views) and walks around the village of Overstrand are fantastic. Overstrand is also very near to Cromer, Sheringham and other Coastal towns and villages.
Thank you Val for another very relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable long weekend stay in Beachcomber Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail is so obvious - it is a wonderful home from home!
Liked least: That we couldn't stay any longer than we did.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GwenT356
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Interesting place in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a wonderful mid-week break in this interesting cottage - it was ideal for our 95 year old "Mother" who only had a few steps to negotiate. The whole place is beautifully decorated and comfortable. We really appreciated the extra little touches such as loo rolls, washing up liquid / dishwasher liquid / washing liquid etc. and the welcome dish of tea/coffee/biscuits and the lovely bottle of wine.
The garden is secure and secluded and the view from the lounge down to the sea very special.
Thanks to Val for providing a lovely place to chill out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: light, clean and airy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“'Awesome' - according to our teenage son!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had such a great weekend at Beachcomber Cottage. The house itself was even better that we imagined. Our teenagers loved it. It's so spacious, and beautifully decorated and furnished - there are really special touches in every room. The location was perfect - a short walk to an amazing beach. Although it was February, the sun shone and we spent lots of time outside. It was great to open the curtains and see the sea and the sky every morning. The bathrooms were amazing, and the sofas and beds all really comfortable. We even loved the crockery! I could go on - it was so lovely! We only stayed for three nights, but it felt like a proper holiday! Thanks, Val, we hope to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and location were so beautiful
Liked least: Having to come home again!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinanstev...
northants
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Relaxing, fun weekend in sunny november”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Stayed Fri - Mon at the beginning of November with best friend of 40 years and her daughter and small white highland terror - great cottage. Lovely and warm. Comfortable rooms with a bathroom each. Great views from the upstairs sitting room. A very short walk to the sea front to take dog out. Walked along the beach to Cromer and back along the cliffs. Took a drive out to places we knew we liked - fantastic beach and beach huts in Wells-next-the-Sea. We were lucky to be there for Overstrand fireworks display on Sat - best display I saw this year. And all cleared away by the time we took the dog out on Sunday morning. And fine sunny weather which was a real bonus in Nov. Recommended to friends who stayed later on in the month - similar comments.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing