We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Real Hotel at Santa Rita Vineyards
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Dacarlo(Santiago)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Imperio Suites(Santiago)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Managua(Santiago)
US$77
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Gen Rooms(Santiago)
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
60
7
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
7
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschilean wine countrywine shopnearby winerymodern amenitiesbeautiful propertyexcellent staycomfortable bedshort walkchillimuseumfurnitureandes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

A fantastic location for this country holiday home of a long ago Santiago businessman although the trip there took us through some areas which made us wonder where would end up! Accommodation was superb - a very spacious room with huge double windows and lounge area overlooking a courtyard and fountain - as was the attention from front of house staff. Fantastic grounds to wonder around - the well establish trees providing great shade from the relentless sun.The food at the nearby winery restaurant was superb but sadly this was not the case for the dinners provided at the hotel which we thought were poor quality if not a little intriguing in their combinations of ingredients. Wine was of course superb and is a heaven for red wine aficionados.

Room Tip: Only a limited number to choose from some of which are suites - John Travolta stayed there (we were told).
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Gerente at Casa Real Hotel at Santa Rita Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Patrick,

Thank you very much for your review, as you could see, we have an amazing property here, very close to Santiago, but not in the city.
The ingredients we use in the Hotel´s Restaurant are top of line so we are checking to see what happened with your food, we have always had very good reviews its quality, about combinations what I can tell you is that we have a very classic cuisine, but of course it is very hard to please all our guests, anyways, I´m very sorry about your experience, as I wrote before, we are going to check what you are telling us.

Again, thank you very much for your review, it gives us the chance to improve our service every day.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

My wife and I stayed at Casa Real January 2018 for three nights.

Pros:
Property is incredibly beautiful - very well landscaped gardens mixed will old architecture. Everywhere you look is a postcard
Small number of rooms creates a quiet peaceful atmosphere, as the property is quite large.
Staff is friendly and helpful - they accommodated late checkout for us, helped us booked transfers/shuttles. The waiters for all meals clearly had a passion for providing great service. Anytime something was not perfect they wanted to help fix it immediately.
The vineyard attached to the property is Santa Rita and is only a short walk through the beautiful property. You can enjoy some incredible wines on a tour or at a tasting (as well as with both lunch and dinner).
The pool was great as well. It was further away from the main building, with the sound of flowing water and surrounded by gardens. Plenty of lounge chairs for relaxing and every once in a while you may be visited by a friendly dog.

Things to Know:
There is no air conditioning in the rooms - there is a cool breeze at night if you sleep with your window or door open.
Lunch and Dinners you typically get to pick between two options for appetizers, main and dessert and all options are quite fancy. The food was very good, just know you are not getting a big selection of comfort food.
There are two options for your stay - full-board or half-board (includes breakfast only). The breakfast only option was great for us as we did a couple day trips out, and paid for the meals we were on site for.

Overall an excellent stay here and we hope to make it back some day.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Gerente at Casa Real Hotel at Santa Rita Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Matt,

Thank you very much for your review.

We have a great asset, maybe one of the most beautiful in Boutique Hotels in Chile.
As you said, our staff enjoy what they are doing and most important, they know exactly how to make our guest to feel like they are at home and how to fix anything they need, we don´t want anyone to check-out with a complain.

We do not have air conditioning because as the building is an Historical Monument we did not want to put something to destroy walls and others but we are already looking for a solution for the rooms, this year has being hotter than others and we thing it will continue in the future.

Well, again thank you very much for your words,

Hope you come back!
Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Casa Real is a lovely hotel situated in a beautiful park in the Santa Rita vineyard. Internally it reflects the bygone era. Our room 202 was a good size but the ensuite shower room a little pokey. Bottled water is provided in the room along with gowns and slippers. In the bathroom there is a hairdryer and complementary toiletries. These are made at the vineyard from by products of the winemaking process and are lovely.
The room was very clean,however the bed and pillows not the most comfortable we have slept in whilst on holiday in Chile. The staff are all very good and helpful particularly the waiters. The food is excellent and the many wines free flowing at tastings and mealtimes. All were delicious. It was a lovely place to spend the last 2 days of our holiday in Chile. The grounds are beautiful and it was very enjoyable to walk and explore. One criticism is there is a pool and gym area but this is quite a way from the main house. The 2 small pools did not look particularly inviting as they were covered in leaves etc from the surrounding greenery. I would recommend Casa Real if you like good food and fine wine in relaxing surroundings.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bur88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Gerente at Casa Real Hotel at Santa Rita Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

The 202 room is a 35sqm room, we thing that it is big enough for an standard room, about bathrooms, they might be a little bit small, that is because it is an 1890 house, so we cant handle spaces as we would like to, but what we did, as you have seeing, was a total remodeling of them.

About the pool, we try to clean it up every day, but as it is in the middle of our 40 hectares park sometimes nature wins the battle, but we are going to work on it, it is not an excuse.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful boutique hotel that you would enjoy a calm, cosy weekend escaping from the city. I loved simply everything: the rooms, food, service and wine of course. Excellent. It could also be well considered for business meetings or team buildings. If you like wine, looking for a classy, comfortable place with great service and food, don't think twice...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank BRKTRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Gerente at Casa Real Hotel at Santa Rita Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Guest;

We appreciate your words, the staff works very hard every day to preserve this incredible place and of course, wine is in the heart of the Casa Real Hotel.

Hope you come back.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We absolutely loved this place. Phenomenal hotel. Here are highlights.
Strengths:
1) Very comfortable beds.
2) Spacious rooms.
3) Refreshing and roomy shower area.
4) Very quiet and safe location. Can sleep with sliding-glass doors wide open at night.
5) Exceptional food.
6) Free wifi.
7) Lovely grounds.
8) Very friendly staff.
9) Such a delightful setting.
Drawbacks:
1) No air-conditioning.
2) Remote. We loved the location but know that it is not near anything.
Highly recommended!!
Encourage you to create your own wine at the nearby winery. Great memory that allows you to bring home your own labeled bottle.

Room Tip: Get a room on upper floor.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingAllCreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego V, Gerente at Casa Real Hotel at Santa Rita Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your words, as you might noticed just few month ago we have refurbished our rooms, bathrooms and also change all beds.

We absolutely understand that some of our guests like air-conditioning systems but to be honest, we do not have because of the visual contamination it might cause, this building is an Historical Monument so we have to take care about its appearance, this added to the very friendly Mediterranean climate that Chile has, made us take the decision by now not to have.

About our location in fact we are not in the middle of the city and precisely that is what most of our guest are looking, silence, tranquility, etc, we also have a lot of activities to do here at Santa Rita, such as different Guided Tours, Wine blending activities, a Museum, a Cafeteria and a Restaurant in addition to the one at the Hotel.
If some guest wants to go to Santiago for example, we are just 45 minutes by transfer (that we can provide) to the downtown.

I really appreciate your review, it help us to understand what our guests are feeling about us and also give us the opportunity to explain a little bit more the experience we are trying to give to our guests.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews