We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An ideal holiday in the heart of the New forest.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Outdoor seating
Bright, modern kitchen
Lounge
Dining area
Lounge with wood burner
Lounge
Living room with patio
Downstairs shower room
Main bedroom
Dressing room to main bedroom
Upstairs family bathroom
Front bedroom made up into super king bed.
Front bedroom, singles can be made up into super-king.
Back garden
Horses in front of cottage
Front
Garden
Garden
Regular visitors to the cottage
Picnic area close by
Picnic area close by
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Burley, Ringwood, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“An ideal holiday in the heart of the New forest.”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and myself spent a relaxing week in this beautiful cottage with a lovely garden, it was first class in all aspects, peaceful area, interesting places to visit nearby. Visited daily by the forest ponies (on the green in front of the cottage.) We will look forward to a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina H
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very nicely equipped cottage and lovely quiet position on the forest. We will return next year, if possible. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at Ramblers.

Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharronha...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage and garden. Great location.”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely cottage, spotlessly clean with everything you need. Lovely garden with plenty of outdoor seating with views onto open forest. Great location for walks and cycling. Short walk to Burley with choice of pubs. Would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbballpar...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked the Ramblers Cottage for 3 nights for 3 people. We had a wonderful stay. We would recommend this property and cannot wait to visit again. It was exactly as described. It is a great location for getting around and only 10 mins walk to the village and nearest pub. The owers are great at responding to emails and they leave emergency numbers in the cottage along with a welcome pack of milk, prossecco, orange juice, shortbread, jam and tea bags. Just what is girls needed. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete C
1 review
“A fantastic stay for the second time!”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My partner and I stayed here last year with my parents and loved it so much that we came back this year with her parents. The cottage is in a lovely, quiet position and perfect base for investigating the area. We loved spending the mornings watching the birds in and out of the garden and even saw a new species for us, a pair of Redpolls. The cottage is very well equipped and perfect for two couples or a family break. The owner kept in touch and made sure everything was ok prior to getting there. We will definitely look to book again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Hi Pete

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon.
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing