We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed ”
Review of Curry Culture - CLOSED

Curry Culture
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Curry Culture, is a top Indian Bar & Restaurant based in Uxbridge besides river Frays, near Uxbridge Town Centre. We offer you a real Indian cuisine from the foothills of the Himalayas to the warm sea of the coast of India. The Chef and the Front-of-House Manager (Owner) have been previously part of the Evening Standard / ITV London Tonight Award winning team. Their depth of knowledge, experience and ability has made possible to create this warm and welcoming Curry Culture restaurant in your neighborhood.
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Love this place. Never been disappointed. When it’s packed on a Thursday,Friday and Saturday night the service can be a bit slow but it’s worth the wait. Great atmosphere to enjoy

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Craig4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curry C, Manager at Curry Culture, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hey Craig,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you like our food and atmosphere.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Family dinner on May Bank Holiday weekend. Visited after a little while. Excellent meal. Despite busy the service was smooth and attentive. Certainly, only the restaurant in Uxbridge that offers authentic Indian meal.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Ttamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curry C, Manager at Curry Culture, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hey,
Thank you for the 5-star review and rating. We are pleased that you liked our meal.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

All our starters and mains were delicious, very fresh and really a taste sensation.
We're definitely coming back soon too try other dishes.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank michelleforsyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curry C, Manager at Curry Culture, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hey,
Thank you for this review. We will be looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I came here with some friends who live locally and are regulars and was extremely impressed by the food. They have lots of unusual dishes you won't see elsewhere. Every dish was distinctive, delicious and well seasoned and spiced. We had 3 starters - onion bhaji with crisp batter, Aloo Tikki Chana Chat really lovely balance of flavours, and Squid pepper Fry, again lovely batter. Mains - Gori Gassi, Ghost Banajara, Palak Paneer, a lovely smoky Tarka Dhal, fluffy peshwari nan. And the Gulab Jaman with pistachio ice cream was the best I have ever had.

All in all very good cooking accompanied by friendly and efficient service. I just wish I lived nearer!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank christoswineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curry C, Manager at Curry Culture, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi cai82,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal.

Cheers,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Best Indian food in area , very friendly and clean restaurant. I love my Indian food and travel to India 3 time a year . I can say good curry from average this is a good curry house .

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Honestly247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curry C, Manager at Curry Culture, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Honestly247,

Thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure serving you.

Cheers,
The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Curry Culture also viewed

Uxbridge, Greater London
Uxbridge, Greater London
 
Uxbridge, Greater London
Uxbridge, Greater London
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing