We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If Carlsberg did Holiday Homes....”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Entrance Hall
Lounge 1
Lounge Log Burner
Master Bedroom (King)
Second Bedroom (King)
Third Bedroom (Twin)
New Hot Tub
View From Verander
Sunset
Sunset from the Hot Tub
Christmas
Park Communal Pool
Park Gym
Just part of the Wildlife
More wildlife
Just Wake Cable Ski
Fun Park at Just Wake
Tattershall Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda R
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If Carlsberg did Holiday Homes....”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

WOW.... WOW and WOW again!

We visited Misty Bay as a treat for my daughter's 18th Birthday. Nick, the owner sent us a welcome pack which contained lots of really useful info (we printed this out beforehand but it's also included in the folder in the lodge so you don't really need to do this).

Our group consisted of myself, my best friend, my daughter and her two best friends. We travelled up from Leeds and had a pretty easy journey, its easy enough to find using SATNAV although we kept getting lost within the park itself when trying to get back to or leave the cabin (wasn't a problem at all though as it was good to see the rest of the park).

We were expecting something pretty good based on the pics from the website but we were wowed when we arrived, the lodge is spectacular and much bigger than we expected!

Its in a lovely position, just far enough away from everything but still within easy walking distance to the spa/shop/clubhouse. It's not too near to your neighbours and offers great privacy particularly on the deck and in the hot tub.

The views are lovely and the moorings are a nice addition for sitting and pondering on! You'll always be joined by the odd duck or two (and friends for life if you feed them!).

The lounge is warm and comfortable and the log burning stove was fantastic (we had a quick fire starter lesson from Mark - who looks after the cabin for the owners). There is Sky TV and free SKY Movies and Wi-Fi (which was great for the girls!).

The kitchen is big enough for two to cook in and there's a lovely big range, the dining area is lovely and seats eight comfortably. The bedrooms are all a great size and again provide everything needed (even extension leads for plugging in mobile phones etc!). The bed linen was freshly laundered and pressed and the whole place was cleaned to the highest of standards.

The owners really have thought of everything, its real home from home! There wasn't anything we could have needed that wasn't provided! Even dishwasher tablets, bin liners, nice toilet paper, kitchen foil (all the little things you need but usually forget to pack).

Lincoln is well worth a visit, its about a 45 minute drive and its a lovely place with lots of nice places to stop and eat. There's also the cathedral and castle to visit (although we didn't visit this time but are planning to next time). There's also a lovely little castle and church to visit in Tattershall (we called in but they were just closing, so again its on our list for next time).

We ate out during the days and cooked a couple of nights. We did order food from the local Chinese Takeaway (the only one that delivers to the park), the food was ok but very expensive but there are enough places to go out to eat locally and Nick has provided lots of info in the lodge about the local area, inc, things to do, places to eat etc.

It's probably one of the nicest places we've stayed in and Nick and Mark couldn't do enough to help us!

Needless to say, we were so impressed that we re-booked again for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday2e...
New Brighton
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wow, fantastic lodge, 5 star relaxation”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This lodge is stunning, all you want and more. South facing, so you get the sun all day if it's shining, which is was for us. The lounge is very comfy and if it gets cold a great woodburber to keep you cosy. Furnished to high standard and lacks nothing. The camp is busy, but where the lodge is located is perfect, far enough away from the club not to be disturbed, but close enough if you want to use it. Hot tub is fantastic and has a great sound system which were able to plug our iPod into.. When the jets are taking off it is quite noisy, but it doesn't last for long and then it's peace perfect peace. We will definitely go back and would recommend this lodge to anybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda O
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I booked the log cabin as a belated birthday gift for my partner so we could both get away for a few days to rest and recuperate after a busy summer and all I can say is what an absolutely beautiful place I chose. The log cabin itself is 5 star throughout and every thing you would ever need for your stay has been thought of. This did not feel like your standard holiday let - it felt like you were walking into somebody's beautiful home. I couldn't have wished for a better place and as we were so lucky with the weather as well it was better than going abroad. Thanks to Nick who always responded to any of my questions and organised for us to have a guided tour on arrival. Thanks for letting us stay we will definitely be back - soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazzah74
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous, spacious lodge in relaxed environment with superb hotub!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Made to feel welcome by the owners.
Fantastic week, enjoyed by me, my partner and our children and 2 dogs.
Located in a relaxed, quiet part of the Park, on the private water ski lake.
Lovely decked area complete with BBQ and outdoor furniture, also lower decked area with Jetty, which was perfect for sunbathing, all enclosed with small garden area too.
Very comfortable beds.
Gorgeous spacious hot tub with built in speakers for use with bluetooth device or has a lead to plug into phone etc.
We spent most of our time at the Cabin or on day trips out to local areas but you can purchase entertainment passes for an extra charge, which allows you use their bars and and activities. (some activities have a small charge too, all details are on the Parks website)
We would definitely visit this log cabin again and would recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area, large enough for all our family to BBQ and sit outside
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffrindia
Gwynedd, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We all enjoyed our stay at this lodge immensely. The lodge has everything you need and is so peaceful and relaxing. Yes there are a few planes overhead but nothing that bothered us. The park itself is awesome as well. It's the first holiday where we have all felt we want to return to and to stay in exactly the same lodge - thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Like being at home - but better!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing