We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous, spacious lodge in relaxed environment...”
other travellers have booked this property
6 Misty Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6 Misty Bay
View from the lake Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
6 Misty Bay
View from the lake
Entrance Hall
Lounge 1
Lounge Log Burner
Master Bedroom (King)
Second Bedroom (King)
Third Bedroom (Twin)
New Hot Tub
Kitchen
View From Verander
Sunset
Sunset from the Hot Tub
Christmas
Park Communal Pool
Park Gym
Just part of the Wildlife
More wildlife
Just Wake Cable Ski
Fun Park at Just Wake
Tattershall Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kazzah74
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous, spacious lodge in relaxed environment with superb hotub!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Made to feel welcome by the owners.
Fantastic week, enjoyed by me, my partner and our children and 2 dogs.
Located in a relaxed, quiet part of the Park, on the private water ski lake.
Lovely decked area complete with BBQ and outdoor furniture, also lower decked area with Jetty, which was perfect for sunbathing, all enclosed with small garden area too.
Very comfortable beds.
Gorgeous spacious hot tub with built in speakers for use with bluetooth device or has a lead to plug into phone etc.
We spent most of our time at the Cabin or on day trips out to local areas but you can purchase entertainment passes for an extra charge, which allows you use their bars and and activities. (some activities have a small charge too, all details are on the Parks website)
We would definitely visit this log cabin again and would recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area, large enough for all our family to BBQ and sit outside
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffrindia
Gwynedd, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We all enjoyed our stay at this lodge immensely. The lodge has everything you need and is so peaceful and relaxing. Yes there are a few planes overhead but nothing that bothered us. The park itself is awesome as well. It's the first holiday where we have all felt we want to return to and to stay in exactly the same lodge - thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Like being at home - but better!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn I
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“WOW totally agree with other review, best cabin on site”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed with husband, 2 sons (19 & 13) , brother & sister in law, and 2 dogs and from the very first enquiry to the end of our stay Nick & Jane were very helpful and answered all our questions efficiently. The cabin was beautiful, spotless and had everything you could possibly need for a family holiday including a hot tub and plenty garden furniture on the veranda and jetty. We were greeted by Danny who showed us around the cabin and he was very pleasant and helpful. We will be going back as soon as we can.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous, relaxing and memorable stay. Best cabin on site!”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very spacious, beautiful wood cabin with stunning views of the lake. Sun from morning until night with South facing deck area (amazing views of the sunsets across the lake, especially when relaxing in the hot tub!). Extremely comfortable nights sleep with all the comforts of home. Short walk to the site supermarket and plenty of entertainment and water sports available (although we stayed in the cabin most of the time as we loved it so much!). Suitable for all ages; full sky package and free wifi for anyone interested! Nick and Jane (the owners) were lovely hosts, they even took us out for a spin on the lake in their boat!! Will most definitely be booking up again for the exact same cabin in the future, by far one of the nicer, if not nicest available on site. Thank you for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin itself, can't be faulted!
Liked least: Jet ski hire prices!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing