We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely caravan, great location, lots to see and do”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Polli C
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely caravan, great location, lots to see and do”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great caravan, with everything we needed! Well appointed kitchen, comfortable beds, plenty of space for the little ones to play outside. The site is fab, with lots of activities and a great play area.
Tattershall Castle is right next door, and is good to visit - you can see for miles from the roof!!!
We drove about 10 miles into Horncastle, and spent a pleasant afternoon wandering around the little market and shops.
We will probably stay longer next time, as there were so many things we wanted to do but just couldn't fit it all in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The site is amazing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Hope to see you return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilko42
Waltham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely caravan”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well appointed and well looked after, you will not be disappointed if you were to stay here. Nice and quiet area of the site, but near eough to be handy, the fishing lake is right next door!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you return in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1982archi...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay ”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've just had a long weekend here.Site had everything we needed to keep kids entertained.They loved the water activities available. Caravan was very clean/tidy had everything to see us through our weekend as cooked most nights in caravan .Was a good plus having bedding provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Your comments are much appreciated and hope you return in the not too distant future. Regards Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic stay, caravan was high end, clean and well equipped! The park offered lots of activities for the kids! Our only issue was with the cafe who sadly got our order wrong 3/3 times, however when we did get the correct food it was worth the wait! Will definitely be returning next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you for your comments. Much appreciated. Sorry the restaurant let you down, but I can assure you this is not the norm as we eat there quite often and have not had any problems. Hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Regards Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a Fantastic stay in this lovely well cared for caravan and were lucky enough to meet Carol on our arrival who was always helpful throughout the holiday process. The caravan itself had everything we needed for a comfortable 7 night stay. It is situated away from all the noise but still close enough for a nice gentle stroll to all amenities. We were a party of 3 Adults, 2 Teens and a child. Our daughter loved the on-site entertainment both during the day and at night and the open air theater was a massive hit. The man made beach was also a big hit and she literally spent hours digging, paddling meeting new friends and having fun. The lads enjoyed activities and playing pool. We had a ride out to stock up on food therefore can't really comment on the shop. The swimming pool did become over-crowded during our one visit, but we went on opening, so maybe waiting an hour or so it may be less of a crowd rush. (my little one enjoyed the beach too much though). Would we stay again, definitely!!!

PS Little ones...Tattershall Farm is a short drive away. My 6 year old loved feeding the animals, playing in the park and the large soft play area so well worth a visit.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your lovely comments and would love to see you all return in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing