We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful lodge!”
other travellers have booked this property
Special offers in November & December
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Special offers in November & December
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Special offers in November & December
Fantastic views over looking Rudd lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michelleo...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful lodge!”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Just stayed at this lodge and it’s beautiful it’s like home from home. It had a gorgeous view from patio doors out onto lake. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely book again, the owner Peter was very helpful with anything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thank you for your great review & we are really pleased with your stay with us & look forward in having you stay again in the near future peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thank you for your nice review I’m really pleased you’ve all had a great stay at 11 Rudd Lake
We are looking forward to having you stay again in the future kind regards Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul H
1 review
“What a perfect place !! ”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Well what can I say other than WOW.....

What a peaceful place to stay with everything you need and perfect communication with the owner Peter who made sure our stay was spot on. The lodge itself was spotless and has plenty room, quite surprised to see the ensuite which had a bath and shower and a built in wardrobe and loads of room...lounge had a sofa bed, loads of space , the kitchen and dining area was brilliant with the option of eating on the decking overlooking the lake and also perfect for a soak in the hot tub, which was so relaxing I think I need to purchase one! After touring around the site I have to say the spot this lodge is situated is the best position to be...Your on a cul-de-sac around 10 mins walk from all the shops/clubs/swimming baths so it's ideal for a walk there and if you like fishing then you've your very own pitch at the lodge....Peter even had all the fishing gear! Will definitely be staying here time and time again.....5/5 I'd give more if I could ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
We are really pleased you've all had a fantastic break away thanks for your great review we look forward in having you stay again in the near future Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katesarge...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely break tattersall lakes”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great stay overlooking lake. Lodge was very well equipped and comfortable .
Amenities on site were good and some lovely walks. Really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thanks for your nice review we are really pleased you've enjoyed your stay & we look forward in having you back in the future all the best Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie g
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely place and great for fishing”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed Monday-Friday, when we arrived there were a few hiccups but Peter did his best he could to correct. My son loved fishing here, it's lovely and quiet and caught lots of fish.
Looking forward to staying again for a weekend with a working hot tub.
Thank you Peter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
I'm really glad you've had a great stay
& I'm really sorry about the hot one of the jets had broke which i got Stewart to fix has soon has he got the part the hot tub is now in the new extended decking area so everyone can now step out the lodge & straight into it which is 100 times better look forward in having you back soon all the best Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing