We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic lodge!”
other travellers have booked this property
Special offers in November & December
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Special offers in November & December
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
Special offers in November & December
Fantastic views over looking Rudd lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirsty m
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic lodge!”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Visited 11 Rudd lake for half term week and the other halfs 30th birthday. Couldn't of chose a better lodge, Emily was fantastic from start to finish, communication was excellent. The kids loved the hot tub. A very relaxing week. Already looking at next year's dates to book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
thank you for your nice review we are really glad you've all had a fantastic Holliday & the kids had a great time in the hot tub
we look forward in welcoming you back in the future
kind regards Emily & peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L27G
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal relaxing break”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Great location in Lincolnshire, the lodge has perfect spot overlooking Rudd Lake with own fishing peg. The accommodation is of high spec and nicely kitted out for a relaxing and comfortable break, with addition of a top quality hot tub. We would recommend a visit to Tattershall Castle and The Tattershall Park Country pub where we enjoyed a great meal - both very close by.

Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
thank you for your lovely review we are pleased you've enjoyed your stay at our lodge we hope you come back in the near future
all the best Emily & peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becs1991
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Brilliant lodge”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just returned back from a lovely long weekend at the lodge.The lodge was spotless and very modern,was easy to book and the owner Emily was very helpful and pleasant to talk to wouldn't hesitate to book with her again has was very easy and straight forward.The lodge has such lovely views has you are right on the lake and have views of the castle whilst enjoying the views from hot tub.The hot tub is very good quality has it stays very warm a lot better than some we have been in.Tattershall lakes is a very lovely site,you won't regret booking this lodge.Thank You for the lovely break away Emily

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Hi
Thank you for your lovely review.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our lodge and the use of our hot tub.
We hope that our guest feel like it is home from home.
We hope you stay again soon.
Emily and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely luxury lodge.”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were very pleased when we walked into the lodge, it was very clean and modern and excellently equipped. Despite it being very cold outside the lodge was very warm and cosy. The hot tub was also at the perfect temperature for us to enjoy it every day of our weekend. The children loved feeding the ducks and geese from the decking and they enjoyed a trip to the park on site. We have had a lovely relaxing time and will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: The lodge had a bit of a lean but we soon got used to it.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
thank you for your lovely review we are really glad you've enjoyed your stay we look forward in having you back in the near future
all the best Emily & Peter .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karyn C
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You could be a million miles away”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our stay was a gift from friends and to be honest they couldn't have bought us a better gift.
The minute we walked through the door we felt at home and totally relaxed.
The kids made straight for the hot tub and I joined them later with a glass ( plastic of course ) of something chilled.
Everything was clean and tasteful , the kitchen had everything you needed to make anything from a sandwich to a full roast dinner .
Sitting outside overlooking the lake with a cups and a bacon sandwich was possibly the best way to start the day .
We were blessed with good weather but would have enjoyed our stay regardless.
We have stayed at Tattershall before in our own tourer but have the feeling we won't to stay in it again after our stay here.
Would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning lakeside location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely review so glad you had a great time
We look forward to you staying again in the future
Thanks again Emily and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing