We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab week away, enjoyed by all the family , young...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Avocet Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Beach area facing the waterski lake
Newly developed play zone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
66_rach_6...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab week away, enjoyed by all the family , young and old!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to Tattershall Lakes a few times now and we all love it here. This was our first time at Avocet Lodge and we were not disappointed. We were met at the lodge by Sue who kindly showed us around and explained how things worked, eg .hot tub, dishwasher.
The lodge was spotless and had a lovely fresh smell on entering. All our needs were catered for here, we even tried our hand at fishing,which neither of us had done before . Luckily the guests next door were experts and were only too happy to help!
We usually stay around Jet Ski Lake or Misty Bay. We found this area on duck lake a lot quieter ,it is so peaceful here we loved it, the only problem was my dad couldn't get to his favourite area when walking our dog ( up where you can get a good view of the jets taking offf) as he is 78 with heart problems,he felt a bit out of the way, although he found a new little route.
All in all we had a great time,, hot tub, sunbathing, bike rides, fishing,lovely meals out nearby shame we had to leave! Thanks again!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willow212...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week and could not fault it. Such a lovely lodge inside and out and situated in a great location! Also, fantastic private fishing. We will definitely return. Many thanks to the owners for having us!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa, amazing Venue, unbeatable!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had the most relaxing weekend at a simply stunning villa, the venue is as good as it gets. Will be returning very soon. Many thanks to Brendan and Sue for there hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, villa comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olliepops...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely relaxing few days spent in beautiful surroundings ! Dogs walked and time spent doing nothing.. Thank you for making us so welcome , we hope to return very soon with dogs and children xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan S
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lodge”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the beautiful Avocet Lodge and were blown away with how lovely the lodge and location was. The lodge itself is lovely, clean and spacious. The hot tub is amazing and the fishing pegs are six foot from the patio doors. There's a fully loaded kitchen, a selection of videos and even an ensuite to the main bedroom. We had a BBQ twice as the weather was lovely. There's a large table outside and all six of us had plenty of room sat around enjoying our food and drink. The park is lovely and we enjoyed plenty of walking and a drink at the club house. The Tattershall Country pub just outside the park is also worth a visit.

A great weekend was had by us all and we'll be definitely be visiting again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing