We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing break for the whole family!!”
other travellers have booked this property
 Prime lakeside location with private hot tub and private fishing peg.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Prime lakeside location with private hot tub and private fishing peg.
Prime lakeside position
Private hot tub and private fishing peg. Night view of the hot tub looks inviting over looking the lake !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Prime lakeside location with private hot tub and private fishing peg.
Prime lakeside position
Private hot tub and private fishing peg.
Night view of the hot tub looks inviting over looking the lake !
Wow factor! Lakeside location ...
Outside dining and seating area
Tally Ho 2 looking lovely at night.With direct lake views
Prime lakeside private fishing and hot tub
Wow chill out zone .....
Side decked area view
Tub over the lake !
Lovely views of the lake
Lovely night time view
Nice catch
Beautiful morning view ......
Decking leading down to private fishing peg
What a great view
Inviting fire place for those chilly cozy evenings
Soo Cozy ....
Fully equipped kitchen looking grand !
Dinning area compliments the kitchen ......
Inviting king size bed !
Fancy a cozy cuddle !
Tally Ho little bits !
Cozy twin bedroom
Lovely twin beds in the second bedroom
Separate full size ensuite bathroom with shower over
Double walk in shower room
Shower room jazz!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Absolutely amazing break for the whole family!!”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2015

Wow, wow, wow

Do not know where to start had an amazing Christmas get away at Tally Ho 2 with my two children, husband and our dog!

From the moment we stepped in to the caravan it felt like home, the personal touches are beautiful. Donna has put all the stops out to make the caravan beautiful, it is thoroughly looked after. The welcome pack also was a lovely thought. We all enjoyed the treats!

My children loved all the games, and computer in Tally Ho, they did not want to come home (neither did we!)

Even the dog had a good time ha, lots of lovely walks and welcome in certain club house area! (follow the paw prints) thought this was fab!

The hot tub was brilliant, and again, Donna went out of her way to check on the tub throughout our stay, Donna did visit us to make sure everything was Okay, It was amazing. I would highly recommend a stay with Donna at Tally Ho 2 and cannot wait to re visit again this year, but with my parents also!!

Thanks Donna

********* Brilliant !

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Oh Thank you
We did have a busy Christmas period and i am glad all guests were happy with their stay, Look forward to meeting you all again in the not to distant future
It was great that park facilities were all open and pets are now catered for !
Many Thanks
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian S
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy rental holiday caravan”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lovely compact and warm caravan with the bonus of a hot tub and overlooking the fishing lake - we even spotted a kingfisher.
Slight downside is limited storage space (would be very tight for 6) but was ok for 4 plus a dog for 5 nights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you
So pleased you had a nice five night break at Tally Ho
The views are very nice from all Tally Ho
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Mari...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Tally Ho 2 is a beautifully decorated lodge perfectly laid out with excellent furnishings. The owners very nicely left us a scrummy hamper of goodies on arrival and even some drinks cooling in the fridge! The hot tub on a mild evening in December was amazing and the pinnacle of relaxation. Topped off by waking up on Saturday to the most amazing view over the lake surrounded by ducks and rabbits
Truly beautiful will definitely be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
What a lovely review.
So pleased you had a wonderful stay and happy to welcome you back
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B
2 reviews
“Birthday weekend in tally ho 2”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Had a amazing time lovely communication from owner and tally ho 2 is a lovely place very homely and cosey x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your Tally Ho break
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“DOUBLE SIDED COIN”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This property is absolutely immaculate , lovely furnishings and homely touches. Lovely little touches and also a welcome basket of nibbles and refreshments in the fridge. I booked this as myself and my partner both fish every week and with the private fishing peg thought it would be ideal. Please let me stress that it is very welcoming and would be very relaxing for the right customer.
Which moves me on to the other side of the coin..... we took our two dogs with us of which we holiday every year with on our fishing adventures. The sofa in the living room is cream material of which was a huge worry when it was bad weather outside and extremely muddy. The hall and two bedrooms have cream carpets down on the floor, even the most quietest dog needs to go outside but if bad weather is around you end up cleaning non stop and worrying about the furnishings. Other places we normally go to have all laminate flooring and leather sofas where dogs are allowed, this way any mud can be wiped away.
Once again this would be a lovely holiday for friends, couples , family but with the British weather what it is I really would not recommend it to be pet friendly.
Myself and my partner unfortunately left on the Saturday morning after one night in the caravan as we simply were to worried about muddy stains getting onto any furnishings so I can not comment on the fishing.
Book up for a lovely weekend just do not take any pets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fishing Peg
Liked least: furnishings easily marked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review and must say I do have a lot of guests who bring their pets with no problems.
The main living area has had a special flooring down for pets and I do ask that pets are not allowed in the bedrooms.
Throws are provided to cover furnishings and washed after guest visits.
Thank you for recognising how much care and attention we take with our holiday homes.
We have had a large decked area added for the purpose of pets in mind, but fully understand the British weather and that particular weekend was wet wet !!
And I would be more than happy to welcome you again ... With the pets !
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing