We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family break”
other travellers have booked this property
1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1
2 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
120 reviews
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mitchell0...
leicester england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely family break ”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Had the most lovely family break at waterside lodge 2! Kim & Mark where so kind and friendly we where made to feel very welcome Mark even gave my husband fishing tips ! So peaceful with plenty of wildlife around lots of baby ducklings which my 2 young children loved! My favourite part has to be the hot tub so clean and added water fountain was a bonus overall a fantastic trip and will be returning in the future !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
It was a pleasure to welcome such a lovely family to Waterside Lodge. Thank you for your comments it means a lot to know that all was as should be expected. The Lodge was left immaculate thank you so very much for that. I hope to see you all again in the future it will be an absolute pleasure.
Kind regards Kim xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lar A
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow!! Simply amazing!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What an amazing , wonderful place to spend a weekend with my family. Everything about this place is stunning. It's location, the cabin it's self and of course the hot tub. The cabin is situated right next to a beautiful lake with loads of wild life and stunning things to look at, the cabin it's self is beautifully decorated, with everything you need, comfortable and cosy. We loved our stay and the owner Kim who was very professional but in a very welcoming way has made this cabin a home from home. We're over the moon we've found this perfect little gem and we're already planning next year's trip. Thanks kim for making our stay special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Well what can I say, thank you so much for the wonderful review you have left. It's so nice to hear from my guests that everthing was perfect for their stay especially when the family came to celebrate a special occasion. It was a pleasure to have you as guests and when you return you will be made very very welcome. I look forward to seeing the family again and your gorgeous girls. Kim. Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwyld3
Alfreton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice host,nice lodge,nice time.”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

As always 5 star Kabin.good fishing,good facilities,good time always a pleasure to have Kim's Kabin.will be there again, next year hopefully.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you so much it's a pleasure to have you as guests, you will be made very welcome when you return. A big thank you for leaving the lodge so spotless as always. Take care Kim. Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanBeckya...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow what a place”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We booked the lodge to celebrate a family birthday.
Kim was waiting to meet us at the lodge and gave us a tour, giving detailed instructions on the important things ( log fire, heating and hot tub).
I’ve never encountered a more welcoming and friendly host. She had left a bottle of bubbly on the side and even a card for the birthday girl!!
The lodge definitely has the wow factor.
The bedrooms are large and have loads of storage. The huge open plan living room, dining area and Kitchen was awesome.
And if that was not enough it is nestled on the bank of a beautiful lake packed with wildlife. Oh and did I mention an excellent hot tub to watch it all from.
Five stars is not enough of a rating and I’m sure we will return for another fabulous relaxing break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Well what can I say, it means such a lot to know that all my hard work does not go unnoticed. It was a pleasure to meet your lovely family and so nice that you chose Waterside Lodge for your birthday celebrations. Thank you for leaving the lodge so clean and tidy it was very much appreciated. I look forward to having you back again you will be made very very welcome. Kind regards to all. Kim. Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnredfe...
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
“A brilliant lodge with everything you need to have a great stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the lodge and have had a brilliant time. The lodge is situated on the fishing lake and has great views. Even though the weather was poor the lodge has everything to ensure this holiday is not weather dependant. Kim the owner has been great from the day we have booked it and responds very promptly to any questions. Kim met us upon arrival and showed us around the lodge and it has everything from a great hot tub, x box, lots of dvd's etc. I would definitely recommend this lodge and we would love to return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Thank you for your very kind words and positive review. It was a pleasure to have you all as guests and you will be made very welcome should you wish to return in the future. Kind regards Kim. Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing