We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grey Heron Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
The Games Shed
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
The Lake
Plenty of fishing
The Residents
Jet Ski Lake
Water Ski Lake
Roses in bloom
The Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samantha...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful lodge, everything you need and more. Been our 4th or 5th visit. Ideal for my elderly father who knows the set up of the lodge. Cannot wait too return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beccy-Sim...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Grey Heron Lodge after a family member visited last year, we were sold on it after seeing the pictures they had taken.
We booked the lodge easily and a few days before we were due to arrive we got a message to ask, how old our daughter was, if we needed the travel cot and high chair, if we were coming for an occasion (which we were, our Birthdays) and if we needed to know anything else just to let them know.
When we arrived we were greeted with Birthday banners and an afternoon tea, which after a long journey with an 8month old went down a treat. After having a look round the lodge we ventured outside to the garden, to which commenced a fantastic war plane show right above us. Amazing. Grey Heron Lodge is beautiful, the park is so peaceful and the views are fantastic. We even got a courtesy call from the owner to make sure we had settled in ok.
We will be recommending this place to everyone and we will definitely be returning in the future. We've had a fantastic break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leafy85
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lodge with everything you need”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from grey heron lodge, had a lovely evening tea ready for us on arrival. The lodge is beautiful, from the quirky ornaments to the full sky package for when she's getting ready and footballs on! Ha! We will definitely return! Oh and we left something there and they were so kind to post it back to us free of charge! Thanks for a lovely weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RichardBr...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good base for exploring Lincolnshire”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Used the lodge in Feb 2016 as a base for exploring Lincolnshire. The lodge is well equipped and is situated well for accessing all of the major sights of Lincolnshire. Good communication from the owners made the process of renting the property trouble free.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$160
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing