We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely, comfortable and relaxing lodge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SHELDUCK LODGE

SHELDUCK LODGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SHELDUCK LODGE
Relax on the decking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
SHELDUCK LODGE
Relax on the decking
Dining al fresco
Lounge
Lounge
kitchen
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Ramped access
OUR FISHING PEG
Tench from the Duck Lake
Carp from the Duck Lake
The Duck Lake
The Indoor Swimming Pool
Jet skis, why not have a go? Ringo rides and jet skis available for hire at the Jet+ski Centre
Have a go at wakeboarding at the JUSTWAKE wakeboarding zip wire experience
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachelmm1...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Homely, comfortable and relaxing lodge”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Myself and my partner, two children (10 and 13) and dog have just returned from an 8 night stay at Shelduck Lodge. Upon arrival we found the lodge easily with Ann's directions and were very happy with the lodge and it's location, which is on the secluded Duck Lake. The lodge has 2 good sized bedrooms, family bathroom and another toilet as you come in the entrance. Kitchen is spacious with everything you need - including dishwasher and full sized fridge freezer. The lounge is a good size and plenty big enough even with a six seater dining table and chairs. Full sky tv package, only downside was no wifi - which would have been a welcomed extra. The outside area is large and spacious with sunken hot tub that was lovely and warm on arrival and Ann popped round throughout our stay to maintain it. There is a washing machine in a cupboard and has all extras such as ironing board, iron, Hoover, cleaning products, clothes airer. BBQ outside and six seater outdoor table and chairs. Lodge has ample storage space for clothes etc with drawers, bedside tables and built in sliding door wardrobes in both bedrooms, large mirrors with lights above ideal for getting ready in morning/evening. Main bedroom has memory foam mattress, lovely quality bedding in both rooms. We purchased passes for the clubhouse and use of facilities. The kids enjoyed a variety of activities at the clubhouse for a small charge of £4 each - kayaking, laser tag and archery - plenty more to choose from. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely come back here again, would love to have wifi though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flint12
stoke-on-trent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic week”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely lodge everything you need there. Ann very helpful there if you need here. Pub at entrance to site fantastic food. Look forward to staying again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_and...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What can we say? The lodge is in a lovely location, close to the footpath to the local pub so not too far to walk if you want a nice meal and a couple of drinks. Upon arrival we text Ann to ask her to give us a quick lesson on how to use the hot tub and she was round within 15 minutes. The lodge itself was spotlessly clean. Pretty much everything you need is supplied including an iron. All we needed to take was towels. There's takeaway menus in the welcome folder which came in handy! Ann popped by to check the levels in the hot tub while we were there, to make sure everything was OK. We would definitely book again. We had a fantastic time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin4466
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value lodge”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This lodge is in a great spot overlooking the very quiet duck lake, very well appointed 2 toilets and very well laid out, full kitchen including dishwasher fridge freezer and washing machine, full sky TV and excellent hottub, we had a great time and would book again, Ann the owner is very friendly and helpfull

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire F
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend break”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just been down for my 30th birthday so rented a few lodges off ann. Couldn't fault the service we was given. Both lodges were lovely & clean and kept to a high stranded. We had the weather on our side so enjoyed the out side space & hot tubs. Lovely place and looking to return soon. Thanks again. Claire

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$127
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing