We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for families.”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony views of the river.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony views of the river.
The Hayloft living area has beautiful exposed oak beams and panoramic view of the valley. Family Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Balcony views of the river.
The Hayloft living area has beautiful exposed oak beams and panoramic view of the valley.
Family Bathroom
Hayloft Kitchen
3 Comfortable Bedrooms
Floor plan is just for illustration purposes and is not to scale.
Salmon River
Salmon River
Moments from Laxey Wheel
Laxey Tram Station
Laxey Beach
Laxey Harbour
Salmon River Apartments
Garden
Garden
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Laxey, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Blueciel1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great for families.”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a lovely week with our family in The Hayloft, a very clean, bright and comfortable apartment. Claire has gone the extra mile to ensure holidaymakers want for nothing. The fixtures and fittings are of a very high standard, and the Welcome pack was thoughtfully put together, including treats for the children. The property is situated in a peaceful setting but within walking distance of the attractions and amenities of Laxey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great accommodation in lovely setting”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent a wonderful week on the Isle of Man staying at Salmon River. We were so glad we choose the apartments over more isolated properties on the island. The Hayloft was spotless and we were personally welcomed by Claire the owner. We had a great time exploring the island and managed to miss the really hot weather back in the UK. The village of Laxey was a great place to stay. Just enough off the beaten track but nicely between Douglas and Ramsey. The local co-op is small but good enough for basic supplies. Nearest larger supermarket is in Ocham. The one thing we did miss was local places to eat so we did cook quite a bit. treated ourselves to the local fare. Will definitely be coming back. Hopefully soon ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and the location
Liked least: Needs some more local restaurants
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for all your extremely valuable and helpful feedback, it is very much appreciated. We would love to welcome you and your lovely family back anytime. Good luck with the exam results. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pantin_11
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation in a beautiful setting with a fabulous welcome from the owner!”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We enjoy a fabulous week away in the Salmon River apartments. We rented out both apartments as we were a big party. We stayed in the Hayloft which was just beautiful! Very tastefully decorated and Claire really has thought of everything to ensure you have a comfortable stay. The welcome pack was gratefully received, especially the prosecco! Our 2 year old enjoyed the box of toys. The location is excellent. Thank you for a very memorable family holiday, we will return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you so much. I am really glad you enjoyed your visit. We would love to welcome you and your lovely family back at any time. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJE766
Spalding, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to stay.”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We recently visited taking 5 youth riders from the Sherwood Pines Sram Race Team who were competing in the Isle of Man youth races. The accommodation is really well presented and has everything you could possible need. It has a large shed with a bike wash area and drying room. The kitchen is modern and Claire left a well stock cupboard and treats for the youngster. One of the best places I've stayed. Well located with shop very close and easy access to the A2 road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
Hi Guys, I am so glad The Hayloft suited your needs. We try to provide for every eventuality - However, I'm sorry you needed the drying room! Hope the weather didn't put you off and we see you again next year, if not sooner. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRob218
1 review
“Excellent all around!”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed as two couples and all agree that we couldn't be happier with the Hayloft.

Everything was kept to a high standard, and we couldn't think of anything else we might need.

The location is fantastic too. We had a rental car and could get wherever we wanted within 45 minutes.

Couldn't rate this highly enough, will definitely be coming back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you. It was really lovely to meet you all and I am so glad you had a great time.
Hope to see you again soon.

All the best

Claire :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing