We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Brochures and guide books
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Onchan, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shaun7387
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I absolutely loved staying at Cotterdale, Karen was warm and welcoming and the apartment was spot on.
The welcome pack was excellent start after our long journey.
It was spacious enough for two and I enjoyed cooking in the kitchen everything was to hand and a well thought out plan.
Karen even put herself out further and allowed us to store our motorbikes in their lush spacious garage, this was a very special touch to us being avid motorcyclists.
We will be coming back again and will make sure we stay here.

A big, big thankyou Karen ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the ease of which everything was in booking and use of apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueD846
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best home from home EVER!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We've stayed in a lot of places and a lot of countries and this was the best self-catering apartment we've ever stayed in. Music, books, Sky TV, free WIFI, excellent decor and much more. We relaxed as soon as we entered and really didn't want to leave! We fell in love with the apartment and the Isle of Man and will be back as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thoughtful little touches, an abundance of toiletries and tea/coffee/milk etc waiting!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cotterdale Apartment - Holiday home from home”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a wonderful holiday in this beautiful first floor apartment. It is ideally situated in a quiet residential area just north of Douglas, but within easy reach of the sea front and the electric railway. It is very well equipped with many thoughtful extras to make you feel at home. There is a sea view from the lounge window overlooking Douglas bay, you can watch the ferries as they come and go. Karen and John are very friendly and helpful and we will certainly be returning, hopefully next year. Having found this little gem we would not look for anywhere else to stay in the Isle of Man .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wboone010...
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of this world”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were absolutely delighted with this apartment. The attention to the fine detail can only be admired - there was nothing lacking. Although we didn't have a car, the tram was a 5 minute walk away & the buses 10 minutes away. We were most impressed by the friendliness of Karen, her husband & all the bus drivers, tram guards & all we met - this meant a lot to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling at home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzybloo
Perthshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday apartment -First Class”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We booked this apartment for the TT Races at the start of June and could not have hoped for better. Everything was first class, comfortable and exceptionally well presented and clean. Karen and her husband were very helpful and friendly, I would not hesitate recommending Cotterdale and when we return would not choose anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and cleanliness
Liked least: The holiday was too short! Nothing we disliked!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing