We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ballacamaish farm Cottages”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Andreas, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

dalestree...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ballacamaish farm Cottages”
Reviewed 25 September 2018 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Such a beautiful, peaceful place to unwind and relax. I just love the warm reception, great days out and picture scenery on the Isle of Man.

It is just the perfect location to set off exploring and discovering this special island.

I just can't help returning year after year. A perfect place..love it so much.

Date of stay: November 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2018
Thanks so much Dale - I think you have stayed in all 3 cottages now, including Lavender, so your comments are really appreciated. See you soon on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Escapism on the Manx northern plains.”
Reviewed 20 September 2018 for a stay in November 2016

Fantastic place to escape the Long tail race, set on the northern plains. This barn conversion is done to a very high standard. It has all the home comforts, and more. Its a working farm, so you really feel like you are in countryside. The best weather on the Island is always up north, the beach, the forests, and harbours are all within 20 mins drive.
The host Sara, is a very warm and welcoming person. She will always do her best to help. We love the place that much, we have been several times now.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
Thank you Ray - looking forward to seeing the family again on your next visit. Regards. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_jowettan...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lavender cottage is everything you would want if seeking an escape from the stresses of life. Tastefully furnished, spacious and quiet yet located within a working farm. There are beautiful white sand beaches a 10 minute walk away which are deserted. The owner made myself and my mother very welcome and has a wealth of information about the island and it's history. It was just what we needed, so thank you and we will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
We really love our quiet, rural island location and still delight in sharing it with our visitors. So pleased that Lavender Cottage was ideal for your visit. Do hope to see you again on day. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
1 review
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent cottage a real home from home set in beautiful countryside. Plenty to do and see on the isle of man.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Many thanks, the Island always manages to keep our visitors busy. Glad you liked the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vwinter12...
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I attended an open day here, and was invited to take a walk around all of the holiday cottages. I can describe lavender cottage as immaculately presented and very much the ideal place for me to stay for a relaxing time away from it all. The interior design is superb with carefully chosen colours blended together to provide the most therapeutic and comfortable living space. Beautiful furniture and delightful attention to detail.
If you're looking for a quiet, picturesque and truly tranquil hide away on the Isle of Man, this location (IMO), tops them all. A short drive away from Ramsey the local town and close by to the smaller villages with lots of beautiful countryside to explore. Thank you for letting me explore, and for all the tea and home made baked delights I sampled!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are always delighted to find that a visitor appreciates the atmosphere we have strived hard to create - home from home without the clutter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.