We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and fresh seafod”

Colores Restaurant And Beach Lounge
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Manzanillo
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Description: Breakfast, lunch and dinner. A fusion of Caribbean and international cuisine serving fresh local products. Big variety of coffees and full bar service. Service in the beach available. Specialiezed in seafood
Restaurant details
Description: Breakfast, lunch and dinner. A fusion of Caribbean and international cuisine serving fresh local products. Big variety of coffees and full bar service. Service in the beach available. Specialiezed in seafood
Reviewed 28 January 2021

Colores is really a gem in Manzanillo.
We came for late lunch and were very lucky because right when we sat at the table, the fisherman arrived with fresh products (including lobsters).
We tried the lobster and it was really delicious!!
The place has a Caribbean ambience, good FRESH seafood and a 5* service!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dopac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2021

I was staying at Colores for a few days and never even thought of eating elsewhere (with the exception of Wednesday, when the restaurant is closed). But my stay was not long enough to try all that was on the menu.. Which is a pity, as anything I tried (cascada, pita bread with tremendous tzaziki, fajitas, breakfasts,..) was really tasty..
Just be careful.. the portions are really big! Had trouble finishing them. Having said that, you should also save some space for the brownie.. It is just delicious.
(And a little secret to finish with - try the cocktails and check for the happy hour :))

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 249irenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

I'm staying at this lovely place and am treated like family. As a solo female with a dog it's a safe and fun environment that you can enjoy and make many new friends. I highly recommend coming here!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank sandramC9891MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRpuravida, Owner at Colores Restaurant And Beach Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Dear Sandram,
Pleasure to have you here and thank you for your great comments.
Pura vida
Colores family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

I've been here a number of times during my long-term stay in lovely Manzanillo. Is it because Niko and Marcella are awesome? Yes. Is it because you can eat right on the beach? Also yes. Do they have decadent desserts? Sure do... May I recommend the cheesecake? Or perhaps a milkshake? Have I mentioned the coffee selection? Or that they deliver? It is a wonderful stop on your tour of Manza, be it breakfast, lunch, dinner, or dessert. But absolutely do not miss the Greek Salad- So fresh and delicious, my absolute go-to.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank christenae2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRpuravida, Owner at Colores Restaurant And Beach Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Dear Christenae2021,
Thank you for your lovely comments .
Looking forward to welcome you in the near future.
Pura vida
Colores family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

I had a wonderful time at Colores, staff is really helpful and kind. Food was amazing and Nikos is always willing to help you with your preferences! Fresh ingredients and international choices!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank TheWindyHat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRpuravida, Owner at Colores Restaurant And Beach Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Dear Windyhat,
Thank you very much for your wonderfull comments. Looking forward to welcome you back.
Pura Vida
Colores family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Colores Restaurant And Beach Lounge also viewed

Manzanillo, Province of Limon
Manzanillo, Province of Limon
 
Manzanillo, Province of Limon
Manzanillo, Province of Limon
 

Been to Colores Restaurant And Beach Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.