We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holgates Silverdale Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Cumbria Grand Hotel(Grange-over-Sands)
US$120
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Netherwood(Grange-over-Sands)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange Hotel(Grange-over-Sands)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Hampsfell House Hotel(Grange-over-Sands)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbot Hall Hotel(Grange-over-Sands)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Les Rocquettes(St Peter Port)
US$215
US$208
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
129
33
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
33
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolbowling alleysoft play areagames roomtouring caravanstatic caravanbar areaon sitesteam roomtoilet showerplenty of spaceleisure centrecamping podssecond to nonechoose your ownchanging rooms arefelt safe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We have visited this site many times & have seen it develop over the recent years, never standing still and always looking for ways to improve your stay.
The facilities have always been excellent & clean, with an amazing indoor pool, gym, cafe & bar area serving good food, soft play for the little ones, bowling alley, and well stocked shop.
The layout for caravans is not in regimented rows, but in well landscaped areas offering privacy at each pitch. The grounds are well maintained with lots of opportunity for walking & play areas.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon w, Public Relations Manager at Holgates Silverdale Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to comment. So glad you enjoyed and continue to enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

The Holgates Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

I cannot rate this place highly enough. It has something for everybody. Their emphasis is on quality and they maintain very high standards, from the upkeep of the grounds, cleanliness of the toliet and shower blocks and cleanliness and quality (food included) in the leisure centre (restaurant, bar, swimming pool, games room and shop). It is obvious to me that the money goes back into the business to constantly improve and maintain facilities. We visit here regularly and will continue to do so because what they have here is excellent.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon w, Public Relations Manager at Holgates Silverdale Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment. So glad you enjoy your time with us and see how much we aim to improve year on year. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

The Holgates Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

We visited this site last weekend for a 3 night stay , a very clean and tidy site toilet and showers immaculate , we didn’t use any of the onsite facilities, ie the pool and reastUrant and bar, but they did look very nice ,we will definitely nreturn

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deana29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon w, Public Relations Manager at Holgates Silverdale Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to comment. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

The Holgates Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

At holgate leasure centre/ caravan home there is a big swimming pool with a cafe right outside it which is grate for watching the kids. There is also a gym near the pool which is also pretty good. The cafe offers grate meals which are yummy and they make your taste buds tingle!
There is also a little bowling ally also near the pool, cafe and gym

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank stanruby11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon w, Public Relations Manager at Holgates Silverdale Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to comment. So glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

The Holgates Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We have just returned from this wonderful caravan park with friends and family, in total, 1 Motorhome, 4 Caravans and hired 2 Camping Pods. We came from Adlington, Mellor, Oldham and Whixall in Shropshire. The touring pitches are spacious and well kept and are all fully serviced hard standing pitches, the Pods are a good size and very warm which was needed as the nights were cold and we had snow one morning. There is so much to do here, from short and long nature walks in beautiful countryside to the use of the facilities that the site offers which include a fabulous swimming pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi, games room with 10 pin bowling, soft play area for the younger members of your group, fully equipped gym if you are feeling energetic and when you have done all of this you can relax in the bar area or grab a bite to eat in the restaurant. The food served is homely, with good sized portions with a good selection of dishes and all prepared to a very high standard. There is also a good sized laundry and excellently stocked shop. All of the staff take a pride in their work and are the friendliest bunch of people to could ask to meet. We will certainly be returning. Thank you for a wonderful holiday and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sprout391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon w, Public Relations Manager at Holgates Silverdale Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to comment, so glad you enjoyed your stay and found all our accommodation offers to be at such a high standard. Very pleased you enjoyed the food and found all our employees to be friendly and conscientious.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

The Holgates Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews