We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful bamboo cabin right at the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mompiche, Esmeraldas Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nicole B
1 review
“Beautiful bamboo cabin right at the beach”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We absolutely loved our stay at the bungalow. My husband and I looked for a spot to spend a couple of days in Mompiche and found this little gem.
The bungalow is right in front of the beach and has an amazing view which is best appreciated from the very cool sofa on the porch. The interior of the cabin is cozy and colorful. The bedroom is upstairs and the first thing you see in the morning is the ocean. We wanted a place where we could also cook for ourselves, so this place was perfect. The kitchen had the most important things we needed, including a fridge with freezer. So you can buy some fresh fish right at the beach and prepare it yourself.
We really loved the relaxed atmosphere in Mompiche, even at the weekend there were no crowds. So far we have spent most of our holidays at the coast in Canoa, but now Mompiche is our new favourite. Amy and Morongo, the very friendly and helpful owners of the bungalow, also rent three other cool bungalows across the street. They are equally cozy but lack their own kitchen.
We will definitely be back and stay in one of the bungalows again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Nicole, it was such a treat to meet you!! You came with the exact right mindset for maximizing Mompiche vacation happiness, and we are glad to have played a role in that. Come back and see us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sieteiwan...
Quito
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Really cool place with an amazing view”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Excellent place. This cabin was equipped with all what is needed: nice beds, mosquito nets, breakfast table, seats, fans, fridge, kitchen, and kitchen stuff. We even had a bottled water and a portion of fruits ready on the table. The bathroom works always (which it is unusual in towns like this one) and the cold shower is very refreshing. The people working are helpful and chilled. Amy was always very professional and timely with every communication. Highly recommended. It's in front of the sea. Seeing the sunrise and sunset right from the sofa at the balcony was just unforgettable. Thank you very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you, Abner!! You were such a delight to have as a guest, we really hope you will come back. Huge thanks for your persistence on getting the review to actually post ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romie T
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing