We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely superb”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La Gaulette

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mat S
1 review
“Absolutely superb”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had an absolute special time at this residence. From arriving at the airport we were treated with so much hospitality and respect. The hosts Rishi and Preety were waiting for us as we arrived. The had a welcome drink for us and helped with all the luggage. The apartment was super clean, modern and friendly. We could not find any fault. The outside pool and outside area were clean and kept cleaned on a daily basis. They also handed over a phone for us to contact them for any assistance. When we called Rishi to help us with a rental car he had a car for us at our place within an hour. Preety changed all or linen and towels after 2 nights. The friendliness and kindness that we received from Rishi and Preety made our stay pretty special. They are a special family and blessed us with their service. We will be back for sure. If you choose to stay at this residence you will not be disappointed. La Gaulette is a beautiful newly developed area. Our two girls 6 and 7 were in the pool every day and really enjoyed the place too. Thank you for a wonderful time. It was like home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
On behalf of all of us, we thank you very much for this wonderful review. It is a huge encouragement to continue to do our best to welcome our guest in the best possible way. We hope to see you again and we wish you all the best :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
footlands
sussex
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Place- Great Manager”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday let was compact for four people with only one bathroom/toilet, but ideal for our three nights stay. The apartment was perfectly clean, not a single item out of place. There was a surprise welcome pack of some food essentials, plus a welcoming cold drink, and the manager was there to show us around, and explain all the workings of the equipment. rooms were light and airy, and the air conditioning, if required was very efficient and silent.. Swimming pool was excellent and water crystal clear. Nice seating arrangement outside for having a meal under cover. The manager's wife cooked us a lovely meal one evening at very reasonable cost, and delivered it to our table and cleared up afterwards. So so friendly.
Very impressed. If we came again with friends, would probably take the larger apartment upstairs with larger rooms and second toilet.
The manager and his wife could not have done anything more to make our stay more enjoyable. They are a valuable credit to the whole experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The perfect state of everything in the apartment, and the welcome and helpfulness of the manager
Liked least: Probably the noise of the traffic on the main road which was fairly close.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
Thanks a lot Sue and John, this is a very impressive comment and I am sure that our manager and his wife will be very proud and honoured and will continue to do their best to please our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yasajokij...
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maillot19...
Saint-Pierre, Reunion Island
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$69
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing