We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private heated pool Lounge with magnificent Normandy fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Private heated pool
Lounge with magnificent Normandy fireplace
Spacious twin room 2
Beamed dining room seats 12
The South facing terrace is a real suntrap
Fully equipped kitchen
Ensuite bedroom 1
Spacious lounge with fabulous beamed ceiling
Double bedroom 3
View to the private pool
Bedroom 4
La Germainiere from the fields
One of the amazing, unspoilt beaches nearby
Gavray calf market
Reigneville estuary
Coutances cathedral
Granville harbour
Beautiful Normandy countryside
One of the many colourful markets
Mont St Michel is a popular tourist destination
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Gavray, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol0604...
Manchester, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Staying at the La Germainiere Farmhouse was perfect for us. We had our son's family (grandchildren ages 9 and 7) and our daughter's family (granddaughter age 2). Everyone had their own spaces, the kitchen has everything you might want, there is a laundry (important for having little ones), the heated pool and the lovely cows the kids would go out to see! Access to markets, restaurants, and tourist places were well within driving reach. My husband and I have been to France 7 times, our kids only once or twice. This venue gave them access to explore all the places they might want to see in Normandy. The house is wonderful...and we thank the owners for maintaining such a lovely place and sharing it with us. Would highly recommend!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
I'm so glad Carol that you and your family had such a good time in La Germainiere and thank you for your great review. I'm pleased that you all enjoyed exploring our beautiful part of Normandy and loved the house and setting so much. I do hope you enjoyed celebrating your special anniversary with all the family Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanD...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Absolute bliss”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This place was perfect for what we wanted, lovely and quiet getaway.
There were 8 adults staying for a long weekend. The location is fantastic, the facilities are just what you need, the house is well kept and very traditional. The pool was great too, we were very lucky with the weather for the first weekend in may.
Communication from the owner was always prompt and polite. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Thank you so much Jonathan for your very kind review. We are so pleased you had a great holiday and enjoyed staying at La Germainiere with its beautiful peaceful setting. Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road10292...
1 review
“A wonderful venue for a family holiday or a quiet get away.”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A spacious and well equipped farmhouse, the heated pool is a great asset; the grandchildren were swimming at every opportunity. The nearby zoo is well worth a visit. Good bakery in Hambye - only a few minutes on the back roads, the bar / restaurant in Grimesnil saved us with a lovely take away meal when everywhere else was closed for a fete day.
We could have done with a few more indoor toys and board games for the children. We were a bit disappointed that Estelle & Thierry arrived at 0915 to clean the house & pool, we were planning to be away by 1000 and would have just squeezed in a final swim.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your review of your holiday at La Germainiere. I'm so glad you and your family had such a good time and your grandchildren loved the heated pool.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We had a wonderful time.”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This beautiful house was perfect for our party of two families. Each family had 3 children and there was plenty of room. It had all the facilities we needed, and was located well for some beautiful day trips.
We stayed for 9 nights and could have easily stayed longer.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thank you so much for your review of your holiday in our Normandy farmhouse La Germainiere. I'm so glad that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your stay so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacke...
1 review
“very good”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

a good location and a very nice house for familly . clean and quiet with swimming pool and games for kids .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a very nice house
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your review of La Germainiere. I am so pleased you really liked the house and enjoyed your stay in Normandy. We hope to welcome again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing