We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prince (Charming )Frederick”

The Prince Frederick
Ranked #161 of 454 Restaurants in Bromley
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Description: A local friendly pub where you can enjoy cold beer, traditional cask ales chilled wines & great selection of soft drinks and spirits also offering Pub Lunch and evening meals
Restaurant details
Description: A local friendly pub where you can enjoy cold beer, traditional cask ales chilled wines & great selection of soft drinks and spirits also offering Pub Lunch and evening meals
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is our local,we moved into the area in July 2017 and always wanted to have a friendly Pub on our doorstep,our wish was granted everyone is very friendly it feels as if you have known them for years
Live Music,Charity Events,Quiz nights all the things that make a Pub great are here
The Sunday lunch is fab ,we were there on Easter Sunday such a great day Live singer in the evening all ages up dancing and singing along We must support our local pubs they really are a part of our community and this one is a gem

Thank Fiji19602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob S, General Manager at The Prince Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you so much for the recent review - We're pleased you enjoy coming to the pub and look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2018

This is a local tucked away in the back streets of Bromley, with a regular clientele and sports screens. The food is quite good for a little pub. There is a decent car park for patrons off to one side.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob S, General Manager at The Prince Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you so much for the recent review - We're pleased you enjoy coming to the pub and look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Been to many pubs but this is the best. Hidden behind houses which is great as it's only locals who pop in as they know it's there. It's one of them rare pubs where everyone is friendly, chatty and no trouble what so ever. I usually pop in there on my electric unicycle, sit down and chat to the regulars. Can't do that in any other pub in Bromley. Made some great friends there, and always guaranteed a safe, happy, friendly environment. Always be my regular and the owners and bar staff are fantastic. They don't just ask what you want, they ask how you are, happy to chat away while serving pints and makes you feel welcomed. Can't recommend this pub highly enough. 10/10 and I will never find a pub like this anywhere else ��

Thank Lumia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob S, Manager at The Prince Frederick, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hi -- Sorry in the delay -- Thanks for such a nice review - We're pleased you enjoy thye pub -- see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Well, it looks like my little local has gone back to being a good little boozer again.

Not been in for a while but decided to pop in after a stressful day at work.

The bar was really clean, staff (blonde lady) really polite and friendly, prices really competitive and a generally nice atmosphere.

Really pleased it's gone back to how it was years ago with some good changes made.

Thank Kenny_dale76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 March 2017

Hi Kenny
Really pleased you popped in to see us - Lots of changes as you say
I look forward to welcoming you again real soon
Regards
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I used to drink in this pub for many years but not for a long time since 2004.

Its and old pud and as far as i remember its the only Pubilc house with the name "The Prince Fredrick" in England.

I recently had a chance to go in there once again. It's still a very warm but clicky place to drink. Very cosy and a great place to have a quite drink or first date.

Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 March 2017

Hi Christian
Really pleased you gave us another look up - We think its a lot more friendly now its one bar yet keeps that cosy feel with warm fires

Hopefully see you again real soon - and don't forget to introduce yourself to the bar staff we'd love you to become a regular

Regards
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Prince Frederick also viewed

Orpington, Bromley
Orpington, Bromley
 
Orpington, Bromley
St Paul's Cray, Bromley
 
Orpington, Bromley
Orpington, Bromley
 

Been to The Prince Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing