We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs.”
other travellers have booked this property
A king size bed fit for a king and a morning view to match
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A king size bed fit for a king and a morning view to match
Relax and look at the view, enjoy tv/dvd or read a book Comfortable seating area and a kings size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
A king size bed fit for a king and a morning view to match
Relax and look at the view, enjoy tv/dvd or read a book
Comfortable seating area and a kings size bed
A romantic dinner for two
A kitchen with all your needs
Visitors to the field
The wonderful view across the field
A pond, and Hampshire rolling away behind it
A Wonderful Sunset as seen from our Apartments
Holly Hill Apartment 2
Near by Bishops Waltham High Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wickham, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa R
1 review
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Well located apartment, perfect to experience the countryside. Apartment meticulously clean, with everything that you may need. Beautiful setting, my daughter loved the selection of swings and garden pond. I would definitely recommend this apartment, and the lovely couples who own it made us feel right at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are so pleased you enjoyed the countryside. Swings are always a bonus for young and old alike. We hope you return again another day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J d
Tolbert, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good apartment and very pleasant owners”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We are a Dutch couple (57 and 62) who stayed in this apartment for four nights. The most important thing we wouls like to say is: go there and spend your holidays in the Studio! Believe me, it's great. The apartment is well thought out, it's classy, clean and comfy.
But there is more: the owners are indeed very frendly and the perfect people for this 'job'. They were present on arrival, they were 'very visible' the rest of the time, but never too much! On the other hand, always in for a little talk. We even went to church with Pam on Sundays.
To finish off and to summarize it all: on arrival a welcome pack awaited us: bacon, eggs, milk, butter and a wholemeal loaf! Do I have to say more? Book now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the friendlyness and the apartment itself
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thanks for your lovely comments. It was so nice to meet you both, and we hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celia2015
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm friendly clean,home from home”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely peaceful setting, friendly hosts nothing too much trouble for them.everything you need to have a pleasant stay even washing machine/dryer .well thought out appartment ,in easy reach of towns and sea. Nice get away highly recemend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Country side and peace and having such a well thought out appartment
Liked least: Othing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Thanks for your kind review, we enjoyed helping you to feel at home. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for nearly 3 weeks. Very friendly and helpful owners. The apartment had everthing you needed while on holiday. Great location, nice and quiet, enjoyed being away from the cities but the motorway was still very close. Bed was so big and comfy.would stay again. Clean, tidy and looked after. We stayed 2 nights in a four star hotel and preferred this apartment!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed
Liked least: Having to cook
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thanks for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Honoured that you preferred us to the hotel. We look forward to the next time your come to the "old country".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jc_cramer
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“so much to see and do in the area”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Comfortable apartment, clean and well furnished. Friendly owners.
Central location, ideal for daytrips to Southampton, Portsmouth, the New Forest, isle of Wight, Stonehenge, Brighton, Winchester, Salisbury, Sir Harold Hillier Gardens, Exbury gardens, the coast and so much more.
There is so much to see and do in the area, one week was too short.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet location
Liked least: -----
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had such a good time. You are correct there is so much to do in this area. We really love living here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing