We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Accommodating, kind and consciencious host...”
other travellers have booked this property
Inglewood House.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inglewood House.
Welcome Our luxurious Red room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Inglewood House.
Welcome
Our luxurious Red room.
Separate double  shower cubicle in Red room bathroom.
Long relaxing soaks in a the Red Room bathroom.
Enjoy a glass of port whilst looking out 9nyo the Wye Valley.
The green room has an extremely comfortable  6ft double bed and a private shower room ,
Luduty bath toiletries are provided as well as bathrobes.
Soft and sumptuous bath sheets.
Very private twin or triple room with private shower room.
Redbrook from Offa's Dyke showing bridge across the Wye to the famous Boat Inn.
REDBROOK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Redbrook, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eshan O
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Accommodating, kind and consciencious host, beautiful country house.”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed as a group of 8 here at Inglwood house during a rugby world cup weekend and occupied the whole house with no problems. Siobhan was very kind and accommodating to all our needs and was very easy to contact and liaise with when planning the stay. Very reasonable price. Excellent breakfast prepared fresh and to our preference. Rooms were spacious and pleasant to be in with clean bathrooms. Felt at home at all times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2015
It was a pleasure to have you Eshan and I hope to welcome you back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor C
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welcoming place to walk from”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Siobhan was enormously welcoming, bringing up delicious freshly baked cake to the room soon after we arrived. We had the top floor to ourselves - it would be great for a family as there is a double and triple room, bathroom and tea making facilities. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious - the homemade dried fruit compote was particularly awesome. Redbrook was a lovely point to walk from, in the Wye valley and a skip up to the Offa's dyke path.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly but not intrusive host.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
It was a pleasure to have you stay. I agree that this is a perfect place for a girl's escape and I hope that you felt a little pampered as busy Mums away for a break. We hope to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna B
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“a very comfortable stay with an amazing breakfast”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were made to feel very welcome, shown around the room and facilities for making tea and coffee in a guests sitting area on the first floor. We had a very comfortable 3 bed room on the second floor with a shower room next to it.
We had a choice of two pubs within easy walking distance for an evening meal and chose The Boat just on the other side of the river Wye. in Wales, accessed by a footbridge. A small, friendly pub with good value home cooked meals and a very large selection of ales and ciders.
Breakfast the next morning was wonderful - cereal, fruit, yogurt, local bread, homemade muffins and a cooked breakfast locally sourced. Set the teenagers up for the rest of the day!
Thank you to Siobhan and her husband for making us so welcome.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
It was a pleasure to have you stay. I agree that this is a perfect place to escape to for a break. The village and area have all the ingredients for a fantastic holiday. We hope to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faye E
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Pre-Wedding Evening & Morning”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Inglewood House the night before my brothers wedding. The bridal party slept here on the night before and the bride and groom on their wedding night. I believe other members of the brides family also stayed in the other rooms too.

There were 5 of us staying the night before but they accommodated a lot more us (friends of the bride) before we went out for 'the last supper'. 8 giggling girls drinking Prosecco and painting nails having the best time before this special day. When we returned from our dinner our hosts were great, they provided us with some nibbles and a glass of wine - totally out of the blue and generally just out of kindness.

The wedding morning - Gorgeous breaky with more than enough food.

Getting ready - Again lots more people arrived and our hosts yet again exceed our expectiation by making us 'dairy free' muffins as a mid-morning snack, again out of kindness!(lactose free bride). They let us use a whole floor to spill out on. Making it a pleasure to have our hair and makeup done with music and chilled champagne (with OJ - from host).

The building is old and quaint. The decoration is old fashioned but so beautiful and suiting within its surroundings.

I believe I speak for all of the guests staying at Inglewood House that weekend we had a fabulous weekend and wedding and it all started off perfectly with the fantastic hospitality that these guys provided with us. The bride and her bridesmaids all felt very special and we couldn't thank you enough !

HIGHLY recommend staying here.

P.s the beds are HUGE and extremely comfy! The bathrooms are great with nice showers and soft towels. We also were provided with robes which were a nice touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hospitality was second to none
Liked least: the driveway
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
It was an real pleasure to have you all. As a mother of sons I rarely get the chance to have a group of girls in the house and I really enjoyed it.
It was great to see the excitement and preparations for the wedding and we were glad to be a part of it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caz S
Newent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Above and beyond all expectation.”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed here the night before my wedding with my 4 bridesmaids, Siobhan went above and beyond to make sure our stay was amazing. We were treated like royalty. The next morning she allowed us to get ready and make ourselves at home as well as my many visitors (hairdressers, photographers, friends and family). She even made us muffins before we left so we wouldn't get hungry!
The rooms are amazing and the breakfast scrumptious. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! The perfect wedding B&B

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
It was an absolute joy and privilege to host you and your party over your wedding weekend. It was fun and exciting for us too especially when we saw you off (finally after the wedding car broke down!) to go to be married. The large group for breakfast the following morning also felt very special and almost like another little reception with you at the top table.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;