We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
120
36
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
36
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sofa bed my boyfriend cooking station park and ride peaceful site toilet and shower camping experience bell tent stamford bridge kept spotless tv and dvd player chickens roaming around radio playing glamping pods local area two nights gas stove
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely little place, owner was nice only met him once when we came in. Very clean and tidy, coming from someone who never camps etc. Loved the roaming chickens! - being a crazy animal lover they made my trip! Very Very quiet which I liked - only fault is the bed is uncomfortable in my opinion and small (perhaps a 4 foot bed?) but still managed to sleep with myself and my 6 foot 5 fiancé in it! Can’t expect a full comfy bed like a hotel though and beats sleeping on the floor or blow up bed!! Thanks for a nice trip was very relaxing x

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AmyNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaphamholdsfarmhouse, Owner at Yapham Holds Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a long weekend camping in our little van. Excellently maintained site, really friendly and helpful owners . Very quiet which was perfect for us , the site is a short walk into Pocklington which has an Aldi and sainsburys . We will definitely highly recommend this site to fellow campers and return later on in the season.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaphamholdsfarmhouse, Owner at Yapham Holds Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for your lovely review and you are welcome back anytime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband decided to do something very different for our wedding anniversary this year and choose Yapham holds. We arrived around 3pm and the sun was glorious! As we arrived we had to ring a button to get the attention of the owner and she was with us within seconds. We were asked to drive to the pod parking which was right next to our pod. We were given all rules and the lady was really very lovely. The pods were really tidy and cute! Defiantly the best one I have stayed in before. It had a hard sofa bed type thing, 2 tables and a tv. We were also given a rules list to read through. We sat out and had drinks all day in the sun, we took some picky type food however you can order a takeaway (we didn’t order but heard other people saying they had) whilst sitting in the sun you had hens walking around your feet (very cute). The toilet and bathroom was just a few steps away from the pods and it was very clean! One male toilet one female toilet and same for showers. They also offered a cleaning area for dishes. If you after a very very quiet day/night then this your place, it really was peaceful. The settee bed wasn’t comfortable at all and we didn’t sleep much however I didn’t expect a comfy double bed in a pod so this was ok. We left for around 930/10am the next morning as we were told by the owner that the local town pocklington was nice and did a lovely breakfast, it took around 5 mins to drive there and it was very quiet. We found a lovely cafe and they did a lovely breakfast and coffee (sorry I didn’t get the name of the cafe). Overall I would say this is a beautiful, lovely quiet place to go however a little too quiet for us. Thanks for a nice stay though, we were made to feel very comfortable.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nicolab284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaphamholdsfarmhouse, Owner at Yapham Holds Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for your review, kind words and the very detailed honest description ,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Yapham Holds Farmhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

This was our first ever camping experience. We chose the site as it had good reviews was small, dog friendly and adult only.
We were not disappointed.
From the friendly welcome in arrival through to our departure the owners Janet and Steve could not do enough to help.
The facilities are spotless and well maintained.
The pitches are well spaced apart and the location is secluded but within easy reach of surrounding villages.
If you are looking to have restful break Yapham Holds us a great choice.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santonheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaphamholdsfarmhouse, Owner at Yapham Holds Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for your lovely review and kind words, we are so glad your 1st ever camping experience went well for you, hope to see you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stopped in a pod for a night and had a fab time - the owners were really helpful in letting us rent a gas cooker for the evening and for only £5. The pod was comfortable and it was great to have a tv and DVD player in for once it had got dark. Toilets and washing up area were very clean. My only suggestion would be that if there was a little lamp in the pod that would make it extra cosy, as main lights are quite bright whilst trying to watch a film! Other than that, it was really lovely and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mushroom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaphamholdsfarmhouse, Owner at Yapham Holds Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for your review and kind words we are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Yapham Holds Farmhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews