We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amazing ATM tour

We loved our tour with Orlando. The cave was incredible with so much history and interesting... read more

Reviewed 14 September 2018
David M
via mobile
ATM Cave + Xunantunich Mayan Ruins

Our tour guide, Orlando, was amazing! He was flexible and accommodating, picking us up from our... read more

Reviewed 27 March 2018
FL_M0M
,
Ft. Lauderdale
via mobile
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atm tour traditional belizean great guide flora and fauna amazing tour orlando attention shoes skull culture lunch nature cave artifacts hike adventure
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

What a beautiful experience and Orlando did an amazing job guiding us through it! His friendly demeanor and attention to detail made it very enjoyable and informative.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank jquinn19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Orlando was a great guide. He was knowledgeable, enthusiastic funny, and great at explaining these awesome caves.
Orlando arranged to pick us up and drive us to the cave, guided us through this breathtaking place, and provided a fantastic lunch.

A memory for life, and a great job by Orlando.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Orlando was our Guide for the ATM tour. He was amazing. First off this is a must see tour. You need to be in decent shape as you swim across a river, walk across two more and swim into the mouth of the cave. Don't let this scare you unless you are claustrophobic. make sure you wear water proof and clothes that dry quickly like water shorts and shirts (also dont worry you are not cold in the cave) - we wore water shoes and bring socks. No pictures are allowed in the cave due to someone dropping their camera on an ancient mayan skull! Orlando was great enough to send us some pictures he had before this happened. This is just an amazing tour and Orlando helped make it that way

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The ATM Cave holds such beauty of nature and history of the Mayan people, definitely a must see tour. The only way to get the full benefit of this tour is to have a great guide. Our guide was Orlando Puc, who is a wealth of knowledge and patience.
Orlando points out the purpose of different plants and explains the culture and history of the Mayans along the tour. Orlando ensures the safety of his visitors by providing the necessary equipment, showing the exact hand and foot holds to use, and offering an extra hand or push up when someone is tired. Don't miss the ATM Cave, but ensure that you are in good physical shape so you can enjoy it to the fullest.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank kazfamily2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Great trip with a great guide. Orlando Puc was our guide for the ATM cave. He is of Mayan Descent and who better to show the history of his ancestors. A must-do trip while in Belize and Orlando knows the history of this great People firsthand.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank MikeBirch925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews