We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage in a fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beckside Cottage

Courtyard outside Beckside Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard outside Beckside Cottage
Living room with wood burner Dining room over looking courtyard flowers can be ordered for that special occasion
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Courtyard outside Beckside Cottage
Living room with wood burner
Dining room over looking courtyard flowers can be ordered for that special occasion
Master bedroom
Front door with original stained glass window detailing head of a sheep
Kitchen window, looking to front of cottage
Well equipped modern kitchen
Dining room
Living room complete with modern TV, DVD and Bluetooth music player
Living room with original beams
Master bedroom
An example of flower arrangement which can be pre ordered at extra cost for your special anniversary
Bedroom 2 prepared for 1 person
Bedroom 2 prepared for 2 people
Modern bathroom with power shower
Front view of Beckside Cottage taken from the free National Park car park
Rear view of Beckside cottage
Rear door of Beckside Cottage, with outside lighting for summer evenings.
Plenty of low level and high level walks on your doorstep
Forest walks nearby
The fells
The whole of the Lake District National Park is easily accessible
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caldbeck, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TreBec
Bedford
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for a week with our dog and enjoyed every minute! The owner greeted us on our arrival and suggested some great local walks. The cottage itself is cosy and well equipped and we enjoyed a day in front of the fire in the living room! Caldbeck is a lovely village with a fantastic pub and tea room as well as a little shop. Most places we viisited were dog friendly.
We would recommend this cottage as a 'away from the crowd' break.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Lovely to hear that you all enjoyed the charm of Caldbeck and Beckside Cottage, many thanks for taking time to review.
Best wishes
Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi0701
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage away from the crowds”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed for a long weekend, the host Nicky was very welcoming and gave us some great ideas for local walks. Good place to stay if you want somewhere away from the crowds. Definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Beckside Cottage, and many thanks for taking time to review.
BW Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C
1 review
“Weekender scenary and splendar”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A Truly magnificent place, we all enjoyed the magic you would expect from a cottage. Well presented and clean and beautiful location. Also Nicky was a wonderful host.

Matthew

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to review, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes
Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect, cosy cottage.”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for 2 nights and didn't want to come home. A beautiful cottage, spotless, homely, everything you need including little extras such as cookies and milk. Lovely log burner to cosy up after local walks. We chose from cards in the cottage for our 6 mile walk. Excellent communication with the friendly owner, who was v accomodating. Fab local pub, cafe, shop- everything you need for a little getaway. We would definitely return and recommend to all family and friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
Hello, Many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, comments like yours make it all worthwhile. Best wishes Nicky, Ginger Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review, your opinion is very valuable. I am delighted you found Beckside Cottage very comfortable and tidy. Caldbeck is on the northern fringe of the Lake District National Park, which has it own charm of being in the Lake District National Park but within 20 minutes of Keswick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing