We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a relaxing familie holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seririt, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mark K
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a relaxing familie holiday!”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for 2 weeks in this beatiful house where we enjoyed the daily hospitality of the staff and the beatiful garden with a view on the ocean. The trackings and diving were incredible experiences. We rented scooters for the familly so we could explore the neerbuigend villages nu ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality, the daily meals and the beatiful garden.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Hi Mark and family,
Thanks for staying in Kundalini and for your review!
Rolf
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
111JaneAn...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“10 days in Paradise”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Ayu house is in a beautiful part of north Bali. The garden is lovely and very well maintained with a view of the beach/sea at the bottom of the garden. The house is very spacious and quiet.

Our cook/housekeeper Alo was lovely and an excellent cook - she couldn't do enough for us. Dini the supervisor was very good at explaining and organising our trips/tours and making sure that we had enough time for the journey's for tours or our transfer to/from the airport. Dini also helped to plan our menu's for dinner each evening with Alo so that we had a good selection of local dishes each day.

If you would like to relax and unwind, enjoy the heat and sun then this is a wonderful location. Trips to the volcano's, crater lakes, to deer island 'Menjangan' to swim with coral fish and to Ubud are all possible from the north of the island. You can escape from all of the hustle and bustle at Ayu and only venture out on a trip when you want to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was quiet, in a beautiful location and the bedrooms were all air conditioned so sleeping was comfortablle
Liked least: The sitting/dining room and kitchen were not air conditioned so a second fan would have been nice. We stayed indoors at night because of mosquito's but you get that somewhere hot and tropical
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Great to hear you had this wonderful holidays. Thanks fir the compliments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
999Mr_S
Southborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to get away from it all.”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house, gardens and pool were fantastic.
Be prepared to share the villa with the wildlife as it is surrounded by fields - geckos, ants birds, bats, rodents etc. This didn't spoil our stay but we could have been better mentally prepared for it.
The views during the day and in the evening look like they could be on a postcard. A black sandy beach at the end of the garden was spoilt by the amount of rubbish on it - mainly old clothes. This was cleared during our stay by another villa guest!
There is a coral reef just off shore which offers some great snorkelling with loads to see if you dive down a couple of feet.
Dini is a great facilitator and the staff do an excellent job in the kitchen and general cleaning which helps make the stay more enjoyable.
A good base to explore the north of Bali from - the drivers were very polite with nice cars.
Take some books because there is little to do in the evening and it does get very dark by 1830. A great place for unwinding and relaxing - the visiting masseurs/beauticians help!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, peace and quiet, gardens and pool
Liked least: Beach had a lot of washed up rubbish on it
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henk58
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“A stay on the beach of the sea of honey...”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

If you want the perfect tropical paradise experience on Bali, with house, a cook, a private swimming pool and the beach all perfectly lined up, go here. The gardens and the house plus swimming pool are well kept by a friendly permanent staff. You can easily make trips by car with a driver from this place that is wonderfully located on the beach next to a small fishing village, where you can get fresh tuna for lunch and/or dinner prepared by your own cook. The dolphin excursion boats pick you up from the beach right in front of your house. So if you can afford it.....buy your time slot for a week or two.
Oh I forgot: all bedrooms have air conditioning: certainly something that makes me sleep well in the night. I was really ver happy in this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, private pool and garden
Liked least: long road to arrive
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing