We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seririt, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Kazzy_Dee
Sydney AUS
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Absolute Heaven”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

PARADISE!

Location: Excellent
Price: Exceptional value
Comfort: 10/10
Friendliness of staff: Outstanding
Ease of booking: Easy
Recommend for travellers of all ages: Definitely
Things to do: I highly recommend the in-house massage service (inexpensive and so relaxing). Visit a local waterfall and some temples. Wonderful.

... and so I go on... This Villa provided a wonderful holiday for our family of 5. (Kids ages: 9, 7 and 4).
We wanted to do something special for my husband's 40th birthday so we thought a luxury holiday would be in order and this holiday delivered exactly that.

BOOKING: The owner Patricia was helpful from the first email (I booked through FlipKey). The price was excellent (we worked it out to be around AUD$300/ night) especially comparing to the cost of a stay as luxurious as this in the north of our own country. The massage and birthday cake for my husband was a lovely touch.

TIME OF YEAR: June 2014, from Sydney

TRANSFERS: Included. Comfortable van. Seat belts but no car seats for the little ones. (not sure if car seats exist in Indonesia?)

LOCATION: Very North of the Island. Far far far away from the extreme bustle/ mania of Kuta. Perfect spot. Right on the beach. Close to small villages and plenty of things to do and see near by.

The BEACH: Black sand (Volcanic!), rocky shore and shallows (difficult for little kids to walk across to get deep enough to swim). Ocean temperature at 6am was as warm as a bath (absolutely amazing!). Sunrise simply stunning.

THE VILLA: Located down a driveway in a row of 4 Villas. Securely behind a gate of its own. Accessible from the beach but patrolled by security guard at night. Managed by a gardener during the day.
It certainly has the WOW factor. Large grounds, all very green and very well cared for.
The Villa itself is stunning inside and out. When you walk in the front door you can see right through to the ocean.
There are 3 bedrooms downstairs. All very comfortable, clean, nicely furnished. Two have king sized beds, one has two singles. The 4th bedroom is upstairs and therefore not really suitable for us, we didn't want our kids looking for us at night and wandering up the staircase (which is absolutely stunning, but has no rail/ bannister). (For this reason I would say that extreme caution should be used when taking young young kids there- my kids were all old enough to be told to keep off the staircase and obey).
Each bedroom has its own bathroom. Two of these are external and luxuriously set up. I took so many selfies in the bathroom mirror!! Haha!
The main bedroom has a 4-postered bed. It looks out onto the pool (and the doors open out to the pool). The bedrooms are air conditioned and although the villa is quite open-aired, the bedrooms are not, so you are safe from mosquitos (the staff put electronic mosquito repellents in the rooms at turn-down).
It is very hot during the middle of the day (when I wanted the kids out of the sun) but it is manageable, the ceiling fans make lounging in front of the TV quite comfortable. If we were around the Villa, for the majority of the day the kids were in the pool. The TV/ movie collection is excellent and there are easy instructions for how to get it all to work. There is an iPod full of interesting music (English and French), the dock is outside so you can listen to music while lounging in the pool.
The POOL is excellent. There were a number of pool toys for the kids, we took our own but there were inflatable lounges etc which provided hours of fun.
Free Wi-Fi to check-in, share photos and make your friends jealous. And they will be.

FOOD: Breakfast was provided. Every day Sudapta (the cook) would ask what we wanted for breakfast the next day. He cooked us omelettes, pancakes, toast, whatever we wanted. Fresh juice daily was a treat. Tea whenever we wanted.
For lunch and dinner, Sudapta will cook / prepare and asks what we want. We give him money and he buys the ingredients and provides us with the receipts. Every meal is prepared, set, and cleaned up by the staff. (Luxury)!! It was wonderful to sample the delightful Indonesian dishes Sudapta made.
WATER: there is a filtered water station in the kitchen. They reminded us not to drink tap water. None of us got even the slightest tummy upset.

STAFF: Sudapta is the cook, Desi is the housekeeper. Both were wonderful. We left feeling as if Desi was a good friend. They are both so polite and attentive, nothing is too much trouble. Ketut is the friendly, helpful manager and you don't see much of him, but he is accessible via the phone in the villa. We called him to organise a driver and for advise on outings. Note: you pay the driver directly for each outing.
There was one driver he sent us who also felt more like a friend, Made (pronounced more like 'Marty'). Made took us to places and stayed with us (like at the brilliant local shopping areas) to help translate and explain things to us.
We also visited waterfall and Temples.

THE ARRIVAL: (putting this last because I don't want it to be the first thing you read- simply a tip for fellow travellers!):
Our flight from Sydney was quite delayed which unfortunately had us arrive in Bali much later than expected, at 6pm instead of 4pm. The three kids were very tired by this time. We were met at the airport for the transfer to the Villa, which was lovely. The driver was great. The 2 littlest were falling asleep on my lap in the middle row of the Van. The trip to the Villa was very long (about 4 hours). The roads are simply awful and it was steep, dangerous, and downright frightening. Trying to juggle two sleeping kids with no car seats was quite a battle.

When we go back (AND WE WILL!) we will arrange a flight to arrive earlier in the day. If our flight arrives at 4pm or after we will stay close to the airport the first night to make the trip to the Villa in the daylight hours, as this makes all the difference in the world.

All in all it was a wonderful, relaxing, luxurious holiday and the 9 days we spent there were our favourite family holiday ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of complete luxury
Liked least: Occasional mosquito bite (!!)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annamalai...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Vacation Getaway”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Overall, the villa was great. It was 6 of us (4 Adults, 2 Kids). The size of the villa was perfect, in fact we did not use one of the 4 bedroom.

What makes the villa great is really the staff that work there. The cook was excellent. We loved the food. The other folks helping around the house were great too. Always with a smile and we're able to arrange activities even is short notice.

The Villa is located in the North West area of Bali. The attractions that I would recommend that are close proximity to the villa are Dolphin Watching, Snorkelling @ Menjangan Island, Golf, and Temple Visits. The Villa is quite far from Ubud, etc so travelling to those locations are not convenient and will easily become a full day tour.

One issue we faced was that there were teenagers renting the villa next to us. Apparently 11 people in a 4 BR Villa. They were quite noisy at night but not much we could do about that. We simply moved the kids to our bedrooms which were further from that villa.

Overall, Great Experience, Great People, Beautiful Villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louisiana
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corinna S
Singapore
1 review
“Beautiful place & beautiful people”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed in January for a week with our three kids at the Villa Aparna and just loved it. Not only is the villa itself beautifully designed to create the perfect tropical feel, but also the staff was fantastic, cooking lovely food at a very reasonable price and looking after us in general. We didn't want for anything!!! Everything has been wonderfully thought through by the owners for your experience.
It is a great place to visit. If you do have kids, the villa is also perfect, as the ground is big and the pool is just brilliant for limitless fun.
A big thanks to Ketut and all the staff who helped making it a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing