We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sand beach cottage

Lake view in the fall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake view in the fall
Bathroom Bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Lake view in the fall
Bathroom
Bedroom.
Gas BBQ on the back porch
Rental canoe and kayak.
Paddle and motor boat.
Kitchenette.
Sunset view from the cottage.
Northern bank in the sunset.
Bedroom.
Kids beach in front of cottage #6.
Woodstove private sauna.
Stars over Golden Lake.
Picnic spot and outdoor fireplace on the lake.
Woodstove sauna. Steam room.
Game room.
Kids playground.
Canoe trip in the sunset.
Volleyball court and basketball ring.
Spring at our  place.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Killaloe, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our week of vacation at sand beach . Cottage was very clean and well kept. Very nice lake with great sunsets. Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Garbage”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Showed up and talked to the girl running the place and didn't have to sign in. All the outdoor games were broken and dirty. Bonfire area was dirty. The spa was not in working order. Our last day there the owners and their friends were all hanging out in the sauna. We were told there would be a queen size bed in our room when we booked. There was two doubles instead. I asked her aboutgetring the Queen and she just told me to push the two beds together.

To sum it up dirty place with no customer service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliG69
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Serene beyond my expectations”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is the most serene and relaxing place that we've ever experienced in all of our travels.
All the cottages and cabins have million dollar views of Golden Lake.
My wife stated at the end of our stay that she had gotten rid of knots in her stomach that she didn't know she had...the most de-stressed she'd felt in years.
The highlight of our trip was the very private Russian Sauna where you can jump right into the lake in between steaming in the sauna. The best sauna experience we've ever had in Canada and right up there with some of the best we've experienced in Germany.
We look forward to trying the hot leaf treatment by Alex on our next visit to the sauna.
The hosts Alex and Anna bent over backwards to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
The Cottages are very clean and spacious (4 people no problem) with all the amenities you need, including a large fridge, microwave, a hotplate, water kettle, coffee maker and portable air-conditioner.
The cabins are quite a bit smaller (2 people max), but the view from the cabin and your private sitting area is spectacular.
Groceries and liquor (even Tim Horton's in Barry's Bay and pizza in either town) can be purchased close by (Killaoe - 10min. drive; Barry's Bay 20min.)
This place is our new favourite place and we will be back to experience all seasons.
Thanks so much to Alex and Anna for what is truly a precious jewel of the North.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Russian Sauna
Liked least: Leaving the place...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Hi William,

We are very happy you liked our place and that you felt here exactly the same way we feel about it.

Thank you!
Anna&Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lev585
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Exellent!”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at this wonderful resort and loved It very much! Rooms are really nice and the cottage is great, right on the lake. From big window we could see a panoramic view of Golden Lake. Shallow beach with transparent water. We did enjoy the water this time, it was a bit cool, but lovely and clean. What we loved the most about A&A resort is the quiet - being able to just sit on the beach of by the lake as a family, not being disturbed. The proprietor of resort, Alexander, is nice and helpful. Bravo and thanks!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for the review. We love our place and we are really happy if our guest are share that passion. Hope to see you back again and again. Alexander and Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana C
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adequate and clean”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Cabin was ok and clean, bbq dirty and did not work second night, staff very nice and helpful but resort very run down

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The lake
Liked least: the resort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing