We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous country cottage at the foot of Brent...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Peggy's Place

Peggy's Place 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peggy's Place 1
Peggy's Place 2 Peggy's Place Rear View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Peggy's Place 1
Peggy's Place 2
Peggy's Place Rear View
Living Room
Living Room 2
Kitchen 1
Kitchen 2
Kitchen & Dining Area
Dining Area
Utility
Main Bedroom 1
Main Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 (Twin)
Main Bathroom
Rear Garden 1
Rear Garden 2
Rear Upstairs View
Brent Knoll View from the top of the Knoll
Christmas in the Cottage
Christmas in the Cottage 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Axbridge, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rebecca S
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous country cottage at the foot of Brent Knoll.”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was perfect for us-a family of 4 who wanted to be near the attractions but not right in the centre of them! The cottage was very cosy and quiant with lots of amenities. The private back garden was lovely to relax in after a busy day. The Red Cow pub is next door but one and does lovely food in very beautiful surroundings.
This cottage is only 3 miles away from the family attractions at Brean.
Peggys Place was in a perfect location for exploring the family attractions in this area.
We would definately stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rustic but modern
Liked least: Access onto the main road if you reversed out.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thank you again for staying with us and for your kind words about the cottage. We endeavour to make our guests experience as comfortable and pleasant as possible so that fell like it's home from home. We hope to welcome you back at some point in the not too distant future. Best wishes. Tim & Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annmac67
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cottage envy!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

from the moment we arrived we felt very at home in this beautiful cottage. Very tastefully decorated throughout and equipped with everything you need for a holiday. Location great too. Close enough to main roads linking with Bristol,Wells,Cheddar Gorge but not far from the beach either. A bonus is the village pub is only a few houses down the road, and the cottage backs on to a little hillside with sheep grazing. My children loved the cottage as much as we did and we all would love to return especially in the summer when we hopefully would be able to make the most of the garden which looked lovely through the French doors from the dining area. We didn't meet the owners but Tim provided all the information we needed via email

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
We're so glad you had such a lovely stay and thank you for your kind words. We look forwards to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. With best wishes. Tim & Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie R
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just returned following along weekend break. The cottage has the home from home feel and is equipped to a very high standard.

The cottage is in a lovely village and the bonus is the Red Cow pub a few doors down. We didn't cook in the cottage as the food was very good in the pub. We were made to feel really welcome.

I would highly recommend the cottage and couldn't fault Tim & Paula throughout the booking process.

We hope to stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the cottage and furnishings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiding M
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing