We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$373
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$300
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$498
US$294
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Expedia.comUS$352
Hotels.comUS$352
Trip.comUS$498
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 212)
Filter reviews
1 213 results
Traveller rating
719
329
116
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
719
329
116
32
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 213 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2019

Schloss Fleesensee is I fantastic castle hotel in super surroundings
The rooms and the interior exterior is super fin an clean, restaurants and wellness lives more than enough up to our expectations
The staff all over was friendly and helpful

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kjeld J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnjaL1085, Guest Relations Manager at Schlosshotel Fleesensee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear Kjeld,,

You were our guest and now have rated the hotel with a lot of nice and high review points. Many thanks for that! It's so great to hear that we made you happy in almost every moment and in almost every location on our SCHLOSS Fleesensee.

So please, come back and allow yourself a small and wonderful break from the quite often exciting daily routine.

Best regards from your SCHLOSS family,

Anja Langensiepen
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019

Firstly, for the price, it’s not worth it! The toilet tank in our room was not working properly, after complaining TWICE (obviously once was not enough), they have fixed it.
Secondly, when we arrived the receptionist was quite rude, talking to us like we are children.
Last but not least, we were the only ones who were asked for our cards EVERY DAY! On our last dinner, they explicitly came to our table and asked to see our card (we were again the only ones asked). Because we have an accent?! What was the reason was not explained.
Will never visit this place again!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SarahWinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnjaL1085, Guest Relations Manager at Schlosshotel Fleesensee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear Sarah,

we think there's a big misunderstanding between you and us. It is a pity that we could not clarify this directly on the spot. Please contact us again so that we can clarify this misunderstanding.

Best regards from your CLOSE,

Anja Langensiepen
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

This wellness retreat is amazing. We had a cozy room within the main building with an amazing park view. The food, the wellness offers - everything excellent! The hotel stuff was super friendly and helpful at any point of time.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_utah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnjaL1085, Guest Relations Manager at Schlosshotel Fleesensee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Dear guests

what wonderful feedback from you, thank you so much for that. Please allow us to quote a few words from our philosophy, then it will be understandable why SCHLOSS Fleesensee is such a wonderful hideaway.

It is our mission to make people happy.
We do what we do with all our power.
We create moments that are unforgettable.
And moments that warm the heart.

We make time standstill.
Turn wishes into reality.
Stress into relaxation.
And chaos into serenity.

We believe in indulgence.
In pampering the body, soul and spirit.

So please come back to our house soon. For a matchless unwind. Leave your everyday routine behind.
Warm regards,
Anja Langensiepen
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

From beginning to end just wonderful...

Courteous, professional and very friendly reception staff and valet, perfect check-in...

Super ground floor room in the west wing with a terrace, perfect for our four legged family member who also adored the doggy bed that was waiting for her in the room on arrival.

The spa, well all you can say is wow...
25 meter outdoor pool, a choice of 5 different saunas, steam room, salt grotto, you name it, they have got it.
Looking to kick back and relax, this is just the place for you.

I thought the spa was not to be topped until we arrived at breakfast the next morning.
The buffet is an absolute feast of fresh, regional products. I can honestly say this is the best breakfast I have ever had.
Add to the wonderful food the fabulous terrace outside in the sun and this "start to the day" is simply first class.

We were secretly here to celebrate our wedding anniversary so you can imagine the joy on receiving a hand written card and a little something special from the SCHLOSS family, an unforgettable touch, thankyou!

All in all and unforgettable few days in a very special place that I can recommend to anyone...

Room tip: We felt very comfortable and happy in the "West Wing" clearly not new, but spacious and very comfortable.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A5967EZmichaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnjaL1085, Guest Relations Manager at Schlosshotel Fleesensee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

Dear guests,

You have stayed at our SCHLOSS Fleesensee for a wonderful, matchless occasion. We are so happy that you could enjoy such incredible and relaxed hours.

Many thanks for your detailed and so positive review, we are so proud.

Please stay again with us, come back to SCHLOSS Fleesensee with its unforgettable magic.

Warm greetings from your SCHLOSS family.
Anja Langensiepen
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

We had a superb time out ! Everything was accordingto expectations, worth every Euro paid!
Although the location is somewhere in "nowhere" back in Eastern Germany we enjoyed our trip.
Staff was excellent, qualified and helpful, meals delicious, rooms and sleeping quality grand! We played 3 golf courses and everything up to high standards there as well except maybe the fact that work in progress on a course should lead to a reduction in greenfee.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aupkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnjaL1085, Guest Relations Manager at Schlosshotel Fleesensee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2019

Dear guests,

You were our guest and now have rated our SCHLOSS Fleesensee on Tripadvisor with a lot of nice and high review points. Many thanks for that! It's so great to hear that we made you happy in almost every moment and in almost every location on our SCHLOSS Fleesensee.

"Somewhere in "nowhere" back in Eastern Germany", you wrote ... we assume, you mean this statement optimistic, SCHLOSS Fleesensee is located directly in the heart of the Mecklenburg Lake District, one of the most beautiful regions in Germany.

And yes, we have to do conservation measures at regular intervals on our golf courses. We think, if our guests and their game of golf is not affected, there is no reason to give a reduction in Grennfee.

So please, come back and allow yourself a small and wonderful break from the quite often exciting daily routine.

Best regards from your SCHLOSS,
Anja Langensiepen
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews