We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$132
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
141
122
20
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
141
122
20
11
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

TUI BLUE is right on the shore of Fleesensee - best location here. I stayed here a couple of times. Very idyllic landscape especially in spring and autumn. Rooms are ok in size, bathrooms rather oversize compared to the room. Everything is clean. Pillows could be more comfy (very thin). I would definitely recommend a lake view room as it is really beautiful sitting on your balcony looking over the lake. The restaurant serves good food. Breakfast has a large choice. The spa is really nice and taking a dip in the lake after the sauna is a great opportunity.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank capricornus12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We went for a kids off weekend, and it was great.
when we booked the hotel we also informed them that we would be bringing our dog. To our very positive surprise they made sure we were met by 2 bowls and treats for our puppy as well as a blanket for her to sleep on. Very doggy friendly and we loved it.
we enjoyed the spa which is a pool with a bench with bubbles as well as various temperature saunas and a salt room. In addition they do offer a variety of spa treatments which we didn't use this time.
Hotel is clean, well maintained and the location is beautiful.
we only had to minor issue which the staff handled expeditiously and professionally.
1 issue was a tapping noise in the first room we had which mean my wife couldn't sleep, they sent maintenance to investigate at 2230 and they found the noise to come from the pool filter which needed a repair. they couldn't offer us another room straight away but we got a new room and a 20eur voucher as a bandaid and a personal apology for the inconvenience, the other minor issue was the electronic room lock running low on battery.

Food :
The breakfast buffet was included in our stay and offered a wide selection of choice from cereals to the chef making eggs to order.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Metropolita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 23 September 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very musch for your feedback and the recommandation of our service and hotel offer. Nice to read such great commetns. We always want to impress our clients (even with four paws) very positiv and make sure, they enjoy the stay as expected. Best regards, the crew from TUI BLUE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

My Mom and I spend 4 days in the hotel which is directly located at the Fleesensee with it's own small beach and a nice quite garden to sit outside and enjoy the amazing view over the Lake and the even more amazing sunset on a clear day.
The hotel is around 8 years old and the facilities are well maintained. The rooms are spacious as so are the bathrooms. Must book a room with Lake view.
The breakfast buffet fulfills all wishes. For the dinner we enjoyed always a table at the FineArt restaurant.
The menu has a lot of choices and dishes are make with regional meat or vegetables.
The portions are big and all food we tasted was upmost delicious. Also the variations of wine and beer, also with some local specialties is big.
The spa and gym is also well maintained and gives many opportunities to relax.
All service personnel is very friendly and attentive.
The only annoying point is that nobody is there to help with the baggage at arrival and departure.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 843KarinH843
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 29 May 2017

Dear Karin,
thank you very much for the nice description of impressions during your visit and the amazing rating. Even in the luggage service we have no active service, like with the help of a bell boy. In case of special requirements we'll offer this service, for example handicaped or older guests.
We'll be glad to see you and your family or friends soon again. Until next time to "explore the more", all the best.

best regards
J. Klostermann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Nice room with a view, very friendly service, rich breakfast buffet and a good wellness/spa area to enjoy! Go for a refreshing dip in the lake right in front of the hotel!! We definetely recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nilorac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2015

I´ve been travelling with a friend to enjoy some relaxing days in the countryside. We haven't been disappointed yet it wasn't a full four stars experience either.
The hotel is nice and clean, but as well feeling cold in the dining areas. There are only less decorations which would it make cozy; and that while you are enjoying a stunning view on the lakeside!
The Spa itself had only less relaxing areas after using the sauna and the watertemperature in the pool is quite cold.
On the other hand the staff was very, very helpful and the rooms itself have been a pure joy. We had amazing sit outs on the balcony while whatching the sunset and slept like babies. So the hotel & spa area fullfilled the full purpose we booked in in the first place.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fuerdichsandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews