We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better the 2nd time round.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The view.
The living room
Living room.
Living room
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Just take it all in.
What it's all about
Rear sun deck
Outside looking in.
Master bedroom and en-suite
Master en-suite shower room
Master bedroom with kingsize bed.
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 superking or twin
Bedroom 2
Entrance Hall
Hallway
Bedroom Three
Bedroom Three
House Bathroom
House Bathroom
Drinks Anyone?
Views from the deck
What an Entrance!
Looking up the pathway from the garage to the gate of Sunseeker.
The gateway to Sunseeker set of the pathway.
Pathway leading from the garage and parking space.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newlyn, Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
David D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Even better the 2nd time round.”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was the 2nd time we visited the Sunseeker Bungalow and we were even more impressed this time round. The owners have made significant layout changes since we last visited which benefited us seeing as we now have 2 children, so the space was perfect.

There is plenty of room with 3 double bedrooms, one with en suite. A bathroom, kitchen and dining area and a sizeable living room. There are 2 sun traps, which is great and small garden too.

All facilities you will need are there as well.

Every touch is excellent from the welcome basket to the finishes of the furniture, kitchen and bathrooms. The view is amazing and sunset/sunrise over St Michaels Mount is fantastic.

The location is perfect and located out of the way, but close enough to get to great attractions.

Top 5 recommendations for visiting are:
1: Trengwainton Gardens
2: Carbis Bay
3: St Michaels Mount beach and park
4: Minack Theatre (not good with young kids)
5: Cornish Sea Sanctury.

Sennen Cove was lovely with a very nice restaurant over looking the sea.

We will definitely be back and highly recommend the Sunseeker as a perfect base for families and couples alike.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
HelloDavid. So pleased it all worked out with the new extension ( to the house and your family!) Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best, Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GW C
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning views in a modern property with everything you could want”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in the sunseeker at the end of May into the beginning of June, yes we had fantastic weather which helped but what a place to stay. The property was easy to find following the instructions and the basket of goodies including cream and scones is an excellent idea. The property was clean and comfortable, well equipped with a full size fridge and dishwasher. The bedrooms were all very nice and comfortable and the views, well what can we say apart from we didn't put the tv on once during our entire stay. St Micheals Mount in the distance provides a beautiful vista. We completely unwound and relaxed. Richard has got this spot on and we would definitely stay there again. Thanks Richard and we would have no hesitation in returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. The weather is always a plus which ,sadly, we cannot always guarantee, but hopefully Sunseeker provides a real home from home that you can happily spend time in. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards. Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grumpidoc
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A really nice place to stay. Access was slightly limited - entry via a steep path 10 yards or so down the side of the house. We had use of the garage at the top of the path to store bikes etc. The house itself had fantastic views over Penzance and Mounts Bay towards Marazion and St Michaels Mount. Lots of comfortable outside seating areas.
The house was warm and bright and all on one level except for the utility room in the basement. Beds were comfortable - king bed slightly on the softer side, superking firm, double in between, so something for all tastes. Lounge seating was one upright leather chair with footstool, 3 seater deep leather sofa, more comfortable than many I've tried, and one two seater deep feather filled sofa. Lots of hot water. Kitchen well equipped. TV and wifi worked fine. There are a few DVDs,, no books.
Welcome pack on arrival - the scones with jam and clotted cream were excellent!
Pedestrian access into Newlyn is 5 minutes down the steep lane - fine going down.........! In newlyn you can get everything you need - there is a small Co-op, a butcher, a greengrocer, a cheese shop which also sells artisan bread, a baker and a number of fishmongers. It feels much more of a normal working port than the touristy Penzance and other coastal resorts.
All in all a good place to stay and we would happily stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the beds
Liked least: No books!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Hello there.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and so promptly too!
We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at the bungalow and made use of your bikes throughout the week. We have taken note of your comments regarding the books and re- located them from the sideboard games cupboard ( they were a little hidden away perhaps!) Many thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you all for another visit. Kindest regards Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camstradd...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous house with spectacular views”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived after a long train journey and as soon as we opened the door to Sunseeker, our tiredness vanished! The house was modern, very clean and beautifully presented. The kitchen was extremely well equiped, and the welcome basket was indeed welcoming and had lots of lovey goodies.

There are four separate terraces, each with seats, so sun lovers....seekers..... Can move round with the sun. The views over Mount's Bay are world class, and being able to see the fishing boats leave and enter the harbour was picturesque and interesting. It is about 5-10 minutes walk down a steep lane into the village, perfectly manageable if you are reasonably fit. The main path to the house is steep but not very long, and tarmaced, so wheeled cases are fine.
Everything to make your holiday sucessful has been thought of, go and enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the presentation of the house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Hello. Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. We were so glad you enjoyed your week at the bungalow and that your Mum was able to come with you. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime. All the best. Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llets
Worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just wonderful, magical views, peaceful, wow.”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stunning bungalow, caters for 6 but it was just me and husband, very therapeutic, as the accommodation is fantastic, and the views " to die for ".
If you want self catering in the Newlyn area don't bother looking elsewhere. V helpful friendly owner. Lovely basket of Bread, scones, milk etc on arrival.
Almost impossible to watch the TV, the views keep taking over!
Highly recommended .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and views and amazing decor.
Liked least: Least? Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Hi. It was lovely to read you great review and thank you for taking time out to write. It was a last minute trip, but it seems you enjoyed it very much and you certainly got around the surrounding area! We hope you will come back again in the near future. Kind Regards. Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$169
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing