We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
6
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 3 days longer than we originally intended because we felt so welcomed at this place. They have clean and comfortable beds and a shower with hot water. Carelynn was really helpful in organising everything. The place is great for meeting new people and hanging out. By staing at Alizeti you also support Carelynns NGO.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Danai E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Just great: Managed by young canadian, this hostel offers everything you would expect. Nice and clean rooms and dorms (with a plug socket at each bed), a cozy living room and a kitchen with everything you need to prepare your food. The manager is always willing to advise you where to go and what to see in the area. Absolutely recommended!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank christophvittoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Staying at Alizeti felt like being being at home for a while.. with excellent cooking facilities, an honesty bar with beers and snacks, great common areas for socialising inside and outside (which were being made even cosier during my stay by the new manager), complimentary tea & coffee and places to hang washing. The rooms are clean and have plugs for charging and the free and good internet is accessible in all areas.
It's just a short walk to the market and any shops for buying groceries etc. and close to bars and clubs for a fun night out with the locals.
Nice view from the patio and there are also some good places to go to enjoy the lovely sunset.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

The hostel is clean and the beds comfortable with intact mosquito nets. It's close to the best places to eat when in Iringa, Neema Crafts, Hasty Tasty and The Haven. It's located down a very quiet road which might be an issue when returning alone at night. It's very basic and spartan but at the price it represents excellent value for money. Best suited to the young and the young at heart.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank bruceg737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Austin's hostel was just the place I was looking for throughout my journey in Tanzania. It has a fantastic atmosphere thanks to Austin who is the nicest and most helpful guy you can imagine for managing a hostel. I enjoyed hanging around there, playing boardgames or enjoying the beautiful view of the mountains from the terrace. I met great people there and prices are more than fair, it was the cheapest accommodation I stayed in during my travel. Absolutely recommended!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
2  Thank Carolin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews