We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
6
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Staying at Alizeti felt like being being at home for a while.. with excellent cooking facilities, an honesty bar with beers and snacks, great common areas for socialising inside and outside (which were being made even cosier during my stay by the new manager), complimentary tea & coffee and places to hang washing. The rooms are clean and have plugs for charging and the free and good internet is accessible in all areas.
It's just a short walk to the market and any shops for buying groceries etc. and close to bars and clubs for a fun night out with the locals.
Nice view from the patio and there are also some good places to go to enjoy the lovely sunset.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

The hostel is clean and the beds comfortable with intact mosquito nets. It's close to the best places to eat when in Iringa, Neema Crafts, Hasty Tasty and The Haven. It's located down a very quiet road which might be an issue when returning alone at night. It's very basic and spartan but at the price it represents excellent value for money. Best suited to the young and the young at heart.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank bruceg737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Austin's hostel was just the place I was looking for throughout my journey in Tanzania. It has a fantastic atmosphere thanks to Austin who is the nicest and most helpful guy you can imagine for managing a hostel. I enjoyed hanging around there, playing boardgames or enjoying the beautiful view of the mountains from the terrace. I met great people there and prices are more than fair, it was the cheapest accommodation I stayed in during my travel. Absolutely recommended!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
2  Thank Carolin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

It's a wonderful hostel setup with great people running it. It's near everything of note and rather close to the better restaurants/market in town.
Nothing else in town is half as affordable, welcoming, or comfortable for adventurous travelers.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2016

The owner of this hostel has done quite a bit of traveling and stayed at all kinds of hostels. He has taken this experience and used it to create a hostel with some pretty great details. The bunks in the dormitories feature adjustable back rests, reading lights and individual bed outlets with USB chargers. Clever. The rates were super affordable and the location is quiet and safe. There is a nice kitchen so guests can cook there own meals. Other dining options are readily available. Facilities for hand washing clothing is available and clothing can be left out will you visit Iringa since the compound is secure. When my wife and I visited, we stayed in the one double room available. The owner had just opened and work was still be done on the hostel. They are off to a great start and this place is only going to get better.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KiliKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews