We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
6
11
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
11
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We ended up to Lutheran Center after our 1st choice (Neema Craft) was full, but we really enjoyed our 4-day stay in Iringa. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds and hot shower. Normal guest house breakfast, nothing special, but sufficient. Very reasonable priced. Different size rooms for different groups of travelers. Well worth the price!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 495ninak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

The compund is nice and the service is okay. Breakfast is nice. The location close is cloae to many restaurants and sights (walking distance). On the weekend the club nearby is super noisy though...

Unfortunately the laundry service is very expensive and they wash by hands. The Rooms are tiny and bathrooms smells.

As there are not so many hotels in Iringa it is atill a good choice but not the best value for money.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hamonoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We stayed there for a night on our way to Malawi. Room is big and bed was very big and clean. Bathroom had Nice hot shower, could have been little cleaner. Room was 70.000 Tsh including breakfast. Breakfast is just tea OR coffee, an egg and Some dry bread.
5 min walk from the hotel is a Nice indian restaurant (sai villa) which also serves Italian food.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria123761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

This place is just beautiful. It's located down the street from Barclay's (the side street) in a lovely garden - a very peaceful area close to lots of restaurants. The staff are SO warm, and the rooms are wonderful - natural light, super clean, lovely wooden furniture, comfy beds with fresh duvets. My room even smells a bit like mint, which is so welcome after staying in the RUCU hostel on Uhuru (the entirety of which smells like a Nevada Motel 6). Breakfast is outstanding (fresh fruit, crepes, fruit juice, and coffee or tea), and it's a short walk to anything in town. It's only a great value if you're a resident (expensive by budget standards if you're not), but they might give a bit of leeway during low season. The WiFi disconnects often, but works in general! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lifeinthetopbunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We've stayed there only for one night, but the place is very nice. Spacious and clean room and a very good bathroom. We have stayed in a more luxurious hotel in Iringa, and this one can certainly compete with, while the price is very affordable.
Staff can be a bit bureaucratic though .....

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Thea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews